We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian hospitality at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B
Ranked #71 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2013

In March I stayed for six nights in this cosy room of Viola and Alberta. Casa Giulia is central in Sorrento. It is safe and affordable. Breakfast is enjoyed at a street cafe round the corner - delicious! Most attractions in Sorrento is walking distance. At the upper end of Via Parsano you can ascent the mountain with a footpath leading to a beautiful chapel with a fantastic view over Sorrento, the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. I hope that you will get many visitors from South Africa. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErnieLangner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vio77, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Guest Friendly, thank you for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you again in our b. & b., maybe in the summer for them to visit places and beauty of Naples and Sorrento, his words fill us with satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just spent 5 amazing days in Sorrento as guests of Signora Alberta in Casa Giulia. We were welcomed by her daughter and grand-daughters and checked in early. The apartment itself is very conveniently located just outside the old city walls and only 10 minutes from the train station. The apartment is clean, comfortable and has a great view over the city and the Bay of Naples. As mentioned by others, the bathroom is quite small, but this is quite normal in many European hotels. Consider it a challenge! Signora Alberta was even kind enough to spend a day in Naples with us, showing us many of her favourite sites. What a city! If you are looking for a lovely and convenient place to stay in Sorrento the Casa Giulia is a great choice and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAfromWA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vio77, Proprietario at Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Kathy, thank you very much for the generous together with Viola gift which I really liked and that colors my balcony.
Thanks also for the Trip Advisor review that describes really well and faithfully our home and our friendly hospitality towards guests. and I hope you come back soon to see all that there is to be seen in Naples! ...
With love and see you soon,
Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the pleasure to spend a week in Sorrento, in the apartment of Casa Giulia and it was really beautiful. The apartment is located immediately near to the city center, with its own parking place, with a nice wiew on the gulf.
The owner Signora Alberta was very friendly and helpful, she was so kind to dedicated us a whole day in Napoli to show us also this beautiful town.
We raccomend to everyone who like to visit Sorrento, Napoli, Pompei ,Capri and Amalfi coast to try Casa Giulia in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was our first trip to Sorrento, so we decided to start off by staying at the Hotel La Vue D'Or, which I have reviewed and was very lovely. We then moved on to Casa Giulia on Via Parsano in order to be in the heart of Sorrento. As far as the location is concerned, it was perfect. We had a bedroom with a comfortable bed, a sitting room and small balcony overlooking the bay, and it was a few minutes walk to the centre so we could easily access the train station, bus station and harbour, as well as the gorgeous little streets of the town.

The owners were very welcoming and helpful and very nice people. However, the bathroom was so tiny, it was difficult to get into the shower, particularly for my partner who is over 6' and, although he is quite thin, had some problems manoevering. It also would have been nice to have a coffee maker or kettle. There is a refrigerator but no means of heating water. Just a small thing, but it would make a big difference. A couple of plates, cups and drinking glasses would have been nice.

In order to make a big difference, very little money would need to be spent. Rip out the bidet and extend the shower. Some cutlery, crockery and a kettle would make people happy. Other than that it is a great location and wouldn't take much to make it perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konamantarays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vio77, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear visitors we are sorry that your stay was not perfect and we want to clarify some things so those who read your review does not get confused! The Italian breakfast is included in the price and is served daily in the bar downstairs pastry agreement. You also honored guests were given an Italian breakfast at the bar. The bathroom is equipped with shower and also has a toilet and bidet as in all structures in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 103mgallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucaemari90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admincasagiulia, Proprietario at Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
#77 of 100 in Sorrento
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Irma
Villa Irma
#103 of 143 in Sorrento
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#91 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
L' Arancio In Fiore
L' Arancio In Fiore
#66 of 143 in Sorrento
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Pane
Villa Pane
#58 of 143 in Sorrento
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B

Address: Via Parsano 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for summer vacations but available all year long, Casa Giulia is close to the center of town, offers to its guests a quiet, peaceful accommodation. The central location of Casa Giulia gives guests easy access to several locations, including the train and bus stations, the historical center, shops, restaurants and the beach. On the other hand, those who prefer may enjoy the peaceful quiet of the adjoining park, where children also are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Giulia Sorrento B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing