We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and exceptional host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Hotel Cristina Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AliBongo5...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and exceptional host!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment does have exceptional views and is very well equipped for all your needs. We had some issues....but they were very swiftly and successfully dealt with by Massimiliano, the host. He was very professional, extremely helpful and gave us lots of tips and support to make the best of our stay. It is quite a long and very steep hill to get to the apartment....which after shopping or supper can be quite a drag. Being able to use the courtesy coach from the hotel next door is very useful....but if the times don't suit then taxis are expensive. We easily visited Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius as well as having an excellent boat trip. This made it a great base to explore the area. Our grateful thanks to Massimiliano who made such a difference to our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The walk up to the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen r
hastings
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very clean and welcoming”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb views on a lovely terrace which sits in the shade most of the day. The dum terrace above (roof top) though doesn't have any sun loungers, so for sum bathing you have to go out.
The apartment is plenty big enough for four and was really clean.
I would have liked to have known that there isn't a proper oven, they provide a microwave oven with instructions in the booklet that weren't in English, we couldn't figure it out which meant we also couldn't use it as a microwave either, this did limit the meals I could cook.
We had to borrow a can opener from a neighbour who kindly left it there, so that shouldn't be an issue for anyone else.
Using the pool and courtesy bus from the hotel next door is an absolute god send, the walk back from sorrento is horrendous, not how long it takes but the fumes from the horrific constant stream of traffic, I didn't feel safe with my daughter as often no pathway!
It's a good location if you don't mind hills, not a lot in the village but very close to get trains out to plaves

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin682...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday at this property. It was immaculately clean when we arrived and had everything we could have needed for our stay. The view from the balcony is breathtaking, it was lovely sitting out in the evening watching the sun set. Massimiliano was very helpful when we arrived and gave us lots of information about the area. The air-conditioning in the bedrooms and living room works really well and also there are electronic shutters on all the windows which keeps the house cool. I would certainty recommend staying here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faccha
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment, amazing view!”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is great for 4 people. In this case I went with my gf and my parents. Even though one room has single beds, we fitted just fine. Both rooms have a/c which is highly recommended during the summer.

I would say the highlight of the apartment is the view. Stunning view of the see and the Vesuvio.

Also Massimiliano and his brother were very nice. They welcomed us with some local fruits, and told us many options for restaurants and sea spots to enjoy the most of our stay there.

Be aware that the Costiera Amalfitana does not have good beaches!!! Maybe it was our mistake, but we were not really aware of this. We knew it was rocky and with beautiful houses on the cliffs, but thought there would also be some nice beaches. But it's not the case. Given this, it was great for us that the apartment has an agreement with the Hotel next door so we could use their swimming pool (only have to buy a drink).

Finally the apartment has a garage right in front of it. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend not to go by car. At least this time of the year, the traffic is awful, and it's impossible to find parking when visiting the other towns along the coast. The local bus works pretty well for this.

One minor thing: The apartment has this amazing view because it's located on a small hill. To go up and down the hill to the main road where the bus may be tiring for old people. My parents are around 60, and they did it, but were quite exhausted afterwards. Something to take into account.

I would totally recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing