We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sorrento
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food reasonably priced ”

Porta Marina Seafood
Ranked #10 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food reasonably priced for the area
Worth a visit for fresh seafood and catch of the day.
And very friendly owners

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank czareena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little spot as close to the water as you can get. Very busy at this time of year. Fried calamari so tender and light we had to get another plate of it. We voted it the best we have eaten anywhere. Rest of the food very nice. Someone had swordfish and said overcooked but generally very good. Limoncello delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank juliegO639KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for one of our last meals in Sorrento. It’s right on the end of the pier overlooking the water. We got there on the earlier side (6) and beat the crowd. The food was fresh and taste great! We both had the lobster pasta and started off with mussels. This is a place you can’t miss! Come for the view and enjoy the food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank michaelcampise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic little family run restaurant with an intimate family feel. Amazing fresh dishes cooked to perfection, good wine, excellent service, great value for money and well worth a visit. Is it any wonder this is the busiest restaurant in the area. I had the seafood spaghetti and it was wonderful. I respect other people’s views but definitely better than any seafood in Sheffield (!!)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank benlloyd21374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don’t believe all you read, I think some people are blown away by the setting.
Decent service, well below average food.
I’ve had better seafood in Sheffield.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 229matw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porta Marina Seafood also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Porta Marina Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing