We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty seafood”

Porta Marina Seafood
Ranked #9 of 324 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Loved this restaurant however you do need to live seafood. The restaurant gets fresh fish from the harbour every morning we saw the boat deliver it.

The food is also very tasty and reasonable priced. The only downside is she does not take reservations so get here early.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank sophiebS3948NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2019

We are well travelled, and have eaten in a whole host of restaurants across Sorrento and Italy, and the Porta Marina is the best by far. Fantastic seafood, fresh and in an amazing setting.
Far better than the Bangi Delfino!
Enjoy

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smithy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Had lunch here during our Sorrento holiday and it was so good we had to go back on our last evening for dinner. Fresh fish beautifully cooked, delicious chips, friendly staff, gorgeous location by the water's edge - we couldn't have asked for more. It's not fancy, just very straightforward, but much much better than the more expensive restaurants we went to up in the main town. We'd come back to Sorrento again just to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cm125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Such good seafood and lovely little family run business :) we had clams and muscles to start and octopus and seafood spaghetti after. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Leanne1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and staff❤️We definitely recommend for anyone .Very good location next to the harbour with a beautiful view

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Ágnes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porta Marina Seafood also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Porta Marina Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing