We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, even better than the pictures!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Consy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andrea D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with our 3 children (ages 4, 6, & 8) stayed at Casa Consy, and it exceeded our expectations! The location is perfect, steps away from the beach, water front restaurants, and the pier for our boat day pick up. The gorgeous views from all 4 balconies were incredible. The apartment was thoughtfully stocked with items for us, spacious, and very clean. Lastly, Salvatore and his brother were very helpful and accommodating. If family, friends, or we return to Sorrento, we would not think of staying anywhere else!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Amazing location and hospitality”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent a week at Casa Consy and loved it. Great location with an amazing deck that looks out over the harbor. Perfect for our morning coffee or evening cocktail. The place was clean and bright and a great location for visiting Sorrento and all of the other local sites. Salvatore and his brother could not have been more welcoming....they stocked the house with water, coffee, tea, milk and other staples to get us set for the week!! We will definitely be back to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whaley020...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great hosts welcomed us. The apartment was spacious with great views. Very clean and well maintained. A peaceful location which provided us with some special memories of Italy. We will definitely return in the future. Thank you so much Salvatore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Stunning location!”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located right on the waterfront in Marina Grande, Sorrento. It is a second floor apartment with no lift and two flights of stairs to access. The two double bedrooms are of a good size one with a double aspect outlook with stunning views along Marina Grande and across the bay of Naples towards Mount Vesuvius! There are two shower rooms, one adjacent to the second bedroom and the other accessed through the kitchen. The lounge/dining area is very pleasant and the balcony looking across the bay ideal for sitting out for breakfast or an evening drink. For those not self catering nor wanting to use the adequate kitchen, there are numerous mostly, excellent restaurants all along the harbour front, literally minutes from the apartment. All was very clean and tidy upon our arrival. Towels and bedding is all provided however, it might be necessary to provide your own shower gel, shampoo etc. The apartment is ideally located within relatively easy walking distance of Sorrento town centre. It takes about 15 minutes to reach the town and perhaps 5 minutes more to the railway station. The port, where there are regular ferry services to Capri, is a similar distance to the railway station on foot. There is very little not to like about this apartment. Strangely, there are no wine glasses and the noise levels during the night were, at times, extraordinary. It seems that the bin men, fishermen and deliveries all arrive in the middle of the night! Don’t let this put you off this delightful apartment though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffowl3...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marina grande gem”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived on a tuesday afternoon, friendly helpful owner who speaks good english. Perfect for two couples or family. 2 big bedrooms and huge living room with 3 seperate balconies with superb views. Steep path into the main town however a bus operates from the marina to the main station so good bus/train connections to pompeii etc. Hopefully we will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
740r
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful views and location”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the location, just a 10 minute walk up a mainly pedestrian street into the town. The views from the apartment are stunning and it was nice to be able to escape the noise and crowds of the town and listen instead to the gentle lapping of the waves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgmactor
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The absolute perfect place to spend your time in Sorrento”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With all the choices available when searching for a vacation place we could not have done any better. When we travel we like to stay and eat in areas that are less touristy. While yes there are a lot of tourist the is so much local flavor.

We had such a great experience with our stay at Casa Consy. The arrangements were painless and the gentleman we worked with to coordinate our arrival was extremely attentive and walked up through exactly what we needed to do to check in. As we were told, we were greeted at the property and shown around. Everything was explained and the only surprise we had was that we had indeed found the perfect place for our 8 night stay. The place was very clean and well equipped for all our need. We were told to let them know if we needed anything but we were set. There are a number of brochures for attractions and trips as well are restaurant recommendations.

For eight wonderful days and nights Casa Consy was our home away from home. We even took advantage a few nights of cooking...after we found out where we could buy the fresh fish we saw coming in on the fishing boats every day. Of course you cannot talk about the place without raving of the view. No words or pictures give it justice. It is absolutely incredible. We spent so much time sitting on the balcony transfixed on what was before us. One afternoon we were even given the gift of a spectacular rainbow.

We also found the location to be perfect. Wasn't in the center of everything but was a close easy walk. It was such a pleasure after a long day of sight seeing to go to one of the amazing restaurants there in the marina and have a nice dinner away from the crowds .

I have to also mention that they are very accommodating at Casa Consy. We had rented a portable wifi unit for the entire trip to help us not get lost or to translate if needed no matter where we were. When we arrived in Rome it was waiting for us at our hotel and we were to leave it, in its shipping packaging at our final location. I felt bad that the wifi company had not reached out to the manager to let him know about the package or with any instructions. I was told by the property manager not to worry and he would take care of it which he did...so the wonderful service continued past our departure.

We hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
thanks for the wonderful comment. it was a pleasure to meet you and fill me with pride, know that you have appreciated our home and our way of doing it. we try to do the best and most for our guests.
I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing