We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sorrento's Pearl”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Consy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
1770Beach...
1 review
“Sorrento's Pearl”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself, husband and two teenage children stayed in Sorrento, at Casa Consy for four nights a few days ago.
From the minute we walked in the whole family was absolutely amazed. The apartment was spacious, it had a number of beautiful balconies and the most amazing views over the water, with Mt Vesuvius in the background. Every window showed a different panorama of the unforgettable landscape.
The photos do not do this property or location justice. You have to see it in person to believe it.
There is at least 6 restaurants, including a number of bars straight outside your door. They are in no way noisy and in fact contribute to the atmosphere.
There is a little grocery store within 100 meters from the apartment. It is run by a lovely family who are all extremely kind and very helpful.
Town is easily accessible from this location, it is about 10 minutes walk or there is the option of taking a bus.
The quaint fishing boats and the kind locals made it the perfect holiday. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.
We would also like to thank Salvatore and Giuseppe for making our check in so easy and for always being contactable.
Thank you so much we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Ciao Jan.
thanks for the wonderful review. you are wonderful people. You left the house perfectly and thanks for the brochure. as soon as possible we are in Australia.
from here we will always be welcome. a hug.
thanks for everything.
Ciaooooo
Salvatore e Giuseppe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy_r_120
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in lovely property”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples (ages 28-36). The property, in our opinion, is in the perfect location for Sorrento. Located in Marina Grande which feels a lot more relaxed than main town Sorrento. The apartment has four balconies which all have great views over the marina and to Vesuvius - great for breakfast and evening drinks! It's an easy and very pleasant walk into the main part of Sorrento (15mins approx - gradient/steps). Marina Grande has lots of little seafront restaurants too which are great and so handy - beautiful to be sat right next to the sea!

The apartment itself is really light and airy. The pictures do not do it justice. It has real character and we were so pleased we booked here. Both of the bedrooms are lovely, each with a balcony (one is double aspect and has two balconies!). The living area has loads of space for 4 adults and the whole apartment has high ceilings.

Boat trips also depart direct from Marina Grande so you don't need to get to the main harbour or pay for a pick-up.

The owners brother met us at the apartment and communication was great throughout. (WhatsApp was v useful when we got stuck in traffic on the way and were later than we expected).

We would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and brightness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank youuuu Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnitedKin...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Large two bedroom first floor apartment with four balconies overlooking Marina Grande.
The apartment is a bit quirky, but very clean with all of the necessary amenities.
A great position, a short ten minute walk into the centre, or better still get one of the local buses that take you from your doorstep up to the centre.
All of the local restaurants feature high on Trip Advisor, but our favourite was Azzurra and their wonderful crab ravioli.
But best of all of opening the french doors from the main bedroom and sitting looking out over Marina Grande in the evening with a glass of wine and taking in the vista.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
grazie mille Ettore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo M
Legnano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing