We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream View Apartment in Sorrento!”
other traveler has booked this property
balcony of the living room with sea view and Mont Vesuvius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony of the living room with sea view and Mont Vesuvius
view from the balcony at sunset view from the balcony at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
balcony of the living room with sea view and Mont Vesuvius
view from the balcony at sunset
view from the balcony at sunset
balcony of the living
double room overlooking the bay and the Vesuvius with air conditioning
double room overlooking the bay and the Vesuvius with air conditioning
bedroom vith double bed amd third bed overlooking the bay and the Vesuvius with air conditioning
living room with two bed sofas, with air conditioning
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
LIVING ROOM WITH AIR CONDITIONING AS SECOND BEDROOM   (ALSO FOUR SINGLES BEDS) prepared bedroom with
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
dining room with balcony and air conditioning (4 chair)
dining room with balcony and air conditioning (8 chair)
first full bathroom near the bedroom
first full bathroom near the bedroom
second full bath with shower
fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas hob, microwave
fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas hob, microwave
access corridor to the bedroom and living with wardrobe and air conditionating
CORRIDOR WITH SHOE RACK
the cot for kids
the apartment
second full bath with shower
fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas hob, microwave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sofiadog2...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Dream View Apartment in Sorrento!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

My family of 4 (2 teens) stayed at Elena's beautiful apartment for 4 nights and we couldn't have been happier! Perfectly centrally located in Sorrento this apartment is clean and stylish and feels like a home rather than a rental. The best thing though is the absolutely fantastic view from the balcony. I'm not sure I can emphasize this enough! The photos don't do it justice! Mount Vesuvius seemed close enough to touch and the Bay of Naples was spectacular. Rather than go out my family ate on the terrace on most nights. To top it off Elena is an ideal host - always available to answer questions and truly cares about your comfort and stay. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredtr...
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Sorrento.”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really pleased that we found this appartment for our holiday in Sorrento. It was spacious and well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. We were there in March, the weather was quite cold and damp but the appartment was warm and cosy and a welcoming place to return to after a day visiting the attractions of the area.
The view from the bedroom and balcony is amazing, an orange grove directly in front of you and the sea, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius beyond.
The appartment is in a quiet neighbourhood but is in easy walking distance of the centre of town, shops and public transport. You definitely don't need a car to stay here.
Elena, the owner, was very helpful. She booked our airport transfers and provided lots of information to make our stay more enjoyable. She even came to visit to check all was well, bringing with her a huge, delicious Easter cake as a gift! Thank you Elena!
We would recommend a stay here 100%.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alyssanm2...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed at the apartment with my friend and 2 young children. The apartment itself was beautiful. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony, taking in the fabulous view. It was a short walk to the center of town. We didn't cook much, but had everything we needed when we did. Elena was so wonderful and accommodating. When we arrived, she already had milk, water, and wine in the fridge for us. She also offered many recommendations for what to do and the best places to eat. Would highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurhka1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment Home Away from Home.!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful apartment, felt like a home away from home, everything we could need was in the apartment with great facilities including cooking, washing machine, Wi Fi Coffee Maker 2 balconies and plenty of space, the balcony and views of the bay of Naples was stunning. Elena was very welcoming and left snacks and champagne for our arrival (my apologies Elena for not leaving this review sooner..!) The location was perfect and quiet and close to everything. Transport, Shops, Beach. If we come back to Sorrento we will stay here again it was the highlight of trip and the best apartment we have stayed in and we travel a bit, highly recommend for small or large families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedhussey
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Sorrento Apartment!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Splendid B apartment was meticulously clean and extremely well appointed. The owner was so helpful and gracious during the booking process and when we arrived. She not only welcomed us with sweet treats and a local liqueur, but she spent a good deal of time with us to get us oriented. She provided recommendations for restaurants and activities/sights in and around Sorrento. She even recommended certain tour companies, and told us what to watch out for with others, and provided us with contact information for a winery. We were a group of four adults, and the apartment was perfectly comfortable. It is conveniently located in the city. Not in the heart of the busiest/louder old city, but a short walk to the old city from the nice, residential area. The bathrooms were updated and large in comparison to other Italian apartments we have stayed in. While we didn't cook in the apartment, the kitchen has everything that you would need to prepare meals. It even had a dishwasher! We took advantage of the washing machine and the many clothespins left for hanging clothes on the line over the courtyard.

We highly recommend this apartment for its location, size, and amenities. It's location made it very easy to explore Naples, Pompeii, Vesuvius, wineries in Avellino, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleE...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My best AIRBNB stay ever”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was over 12 months ago when I booked this apartment. Our host Elena was swift in communicating and this continued over the year. Elena was on hand to assist us with absolutely everything and so we booked two excursions through her. We were met at the airport by her nominated driver, Nunzio, who was, apart from being a terrific driver, was a really lovely, well mannered person.
The apartment was better than the photos depicted. It is a "have to be there" moment to stand and look from that balcony. Wow. We pretty much sat out there every night.
It is a lovely set up and everything was available for us. The place is impeccably clean and very well organised.
Nunzio took us on a day trip down the Amalfi coast for the day and what a splendid occasion it was. That man has patience and driving skills beyond a normal human being.Manouvering around those bends and dealing with the manic scooter riders was remarkable. Fabulous journey.
We also booked through Elena to go to Capri. Another sensational journey through a local company who just got everything exactly right. Having worked on tours around Europe in the 80s, I think that this tour was one of the best I have ever done in Capri.
Back at the apartment, I discovered I had an infected foot, and of course, a Sunday night. Contacted Elena she responded immediately, and within 30 minutes I had treatment to resolve.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, along with my cousin and my mother. It set quite a standard for the future. Just a wonderful, wonderful stay. The organisation between Elena, the drivers and the other people she liaises with is a tight outfit and I really respect how well they work together because in the end everything seems to be about us, the guests. Pretty unique in this big world.
I would recommend anyone go to stay at Elena's. It is a terrific location and a real home away from home. Absolutely superb as was Elena's generous spirit and kindness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Michelle, thanks for your lovely review!
I try to work fine for the vacation of my guests. They have to be BEAUTIFUL!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lOttiedOt...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location with lovely views of Vesuvius!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a group of four adults staying in the apartment for a week. It has plenty of space and is very light and airy. Facilities are also spot on with everything you need. Lovely sitting on the balcony with a view of Vesuvius. The apartment is also very quiet during the day and night. Alena is a fabulous host who answers all questions swiftly and has some great recommendations, such as the wonderful country house we went to for lunch on the last day, (see pics) great end to the holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing