We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, Luigi is a gem!!!”
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
Ranked #6 of 134 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay, Luigi is a gem!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at sorrento flats last week and it was fantastic. Luigi called us on arrival in italy, which was a nice surprise as we had expected to wait around until 2pm to check in as it stated on the website we booked. He came and met us and took us to sorrento flats, which is a 5 minute walk from the square. Room was lovely, very clean with a small kitchen, which we used to prepare our breakfast each morning. Luigi provides a very very high level of service, visiting each day to see if he can assist. He booked us a lovely restaurant on our last night, which was fantastic. The personal touch he provides made our holiday that little bit extra special. Every hotel should have Luigi as the owner!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    98
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
123
520
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at the Sorrento flats Deluxe on Corso Italia. Its right in the heart of the city, just a few seconds walk to bars, restaurants, shopping & the harbour. Luigi had given me his mobile number so it was easy to call him and get exact directions as we approached. The entrance is a big, old & ugly door letting onto the main street - inside is quite different! Located on the piano floor, so lots of stairs, but high up above the noise, the flats are very well finished and well enough furnished. We had the two room appartment so plenty of space for 3 of us. Free WiFi, fully equipped kitchen, shared use of a proper Italian coffee machine, and Luigi, whom it seemed would do anything we asked. Only down side was no pool or garden but frankly we were so busy we didn't need one - and the town bathing platforms are just 5 mins away

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Luigi and his staff were absolutely great. The room accomodations were very new, beautiful, clean and very spacious. The general kitchen area was very convenient, and offered access to a pc with internet, etc. We received premier accomodation, excellent conciere services by none other, than Luigi himself. Every suggestion he made turned out to be exactly as he described. The location is also perfect, stepped out the the small balcony to see that we were in the heart of the main street/piazza of Sorrento. Can't wait to go back again :-)

Room Tip: We requested a triple and were pleasantly surprised at the spacious set up we had. At the moment, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresas219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Sorrento Flats. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcomed by Luigi, the host of the B&B. Luigi took us under his wing and provided wonderful recommendations and we were even fortunate enough to have him take us to his friend Fernanda's wonderful restaurant where they served fabulous fresh fish. Luigi introduced us to the Filou Piano Bar that we so enjoyed as well.

The B&B is very clean and comfortable with modern conveniences, yet very centrally located in Sorrento. The shared kitchen was so convenient with great cappuccino served each morning.

I would highly recommend Sorrento Flats and really look forward to returning to stay again for an upcoming special occasion! :)

Thank you so much Luigi for making our stay so special and all of your help tracking down my luggage that had been delayed. Would you believe Alitalia/Delta also lost my bag coming back to the U.S .... still missing after 10 days!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had booked the #1 Tripadvisor rated B&B in Sorrento and were very disappointed when we arrived to find our room was unavailable. However, the owners had arranged for us to stay at the Sorrento Flats Deluxe B&B. Our stay there was fantastic. Luigi was very helpful from the moment we arrived. The rooms were well-sized, clean and sound-proof. All details were taken care of by Luigi and his staff including a great breakfast, suggestions on restaurants and how to get around the Sorrento area. Sorrento is a great town to stay in if you're planning to visit Capri, Positano or is just a 30 minute train ride to Pompeii. This B&B is well located just a five minute walk from the train/bus station and ten minutes from the port. I would highly recommend you consider it if you are planning on visiting Sorrento. Thanks to Luigi and Analusa (sp?) for making our stay comfortable and memorable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Location, room, kitchen, appliances and treats, was 5 stars at least :). Luigi is ready to fulfill any request that you have so be carefull what you wish for (I'm just talking about the breakfast, we don't ask for anything else :)).
You have a beautiful room in a central position in a beautiful town (you'll have a mimimalist design room with plenty of space and everything that you may need in it), a full equipped and well supplied kitchen (coffee espresso maker and italian coffee was our favorite part of it).
The breakfast is as good as you wanted (real italian capuccino or espresso, fresh real juice, eggs, salami and cheese, fresh mozzarella, cherry tomatoes, fruits and sweets. We eat a lot of caprese salad made on the spot for a real italian experience :). Those things are available all day so its a really nice and we felled real spoiled.
So much better than Amalfi Coast ;).
Thanks for the experience Luigi.
We will come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This B & B is everything you would want for a trip to explore Sorrento. Luigi and his staff do a great job of getting you settled, managing every need you have while visiting, and ensuring that your departure home or to your next destination is seamless. The rooms are super comfortable, spotless, new, and the best part...the A/C works better than any US hotel!!! Highly recommend the property and location.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Property: Sorrento Flats
Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sorrento Flats 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing