We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”
Review of Piazza Tasso

Piazza Tasso
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.64*
and up
Sorrento Small-Group Food Walking Tour
Ranked #4 of 84 things to do in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Central Square. Very nice that the town closes many streets to cars on weekends and holidays making this a very pedestrian friendly town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,228
    957
    288
    28
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
entebbe
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Piazzo”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

As others have noted it would be nice if a few benches were provided, there is only so much coffee you can drink in one day. Other than that its a colourful, busy and interesting place to have a lunch. We did that once, and had coffee another morning, and thought, Good we have sat at Piazzo Tasso. We passed through there amost every day on our way from our hotel to one or other of the many sites. Convenient meeting point.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EntebbeEastafrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
395 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Lovely place to be”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Sorrento is a beautiful place and the piazza is equally as nice. There are many restaurants and places of interest. It is great to sit in a restaurant with a beer and watch people go by.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice views”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice views, shopping, restaurants. Several hotels. Walking distance to water if taking ferry or hydrojet to Capri there supposedly an elevator up and down since is steep and 150 steps but we couldn't find. If elderly or walking issues wild be a problem.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandikayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Benches needed”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful Piazza Tasso and so full of energy. But one question I have is why there are no benches around to sit and watch the world go by without buying lots of coffees or drinks. You can only sit so long at a table without being asked if you wished something else.. For someone with bad feet it is also a problem for using the toilets as you have to go down a flight of stairs to get to them. Of course then you have to climb up again. We are going to Sorrento in July..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CompoSliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Tasso also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Piazza Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing