We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”
Review of Piazza Tasso

Piazza Tasso
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.08*
and up
Sorrento Small-Group Food Walking Tour
More Info
$58.20*
and up
Small Group Walking Tour in Sorrento
More Info
$950.15*
and up
Rome to Amalfi Coast Positano and Sorrento: Private Day trip
Ranked #5 of 83 things to do in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If fireworks and booms don't scare you, then this is the place for a wonderful New Year's eve. The climate is mild and everybody is on the Square (PIazza) to celebrate.
Sorrento gives the locals and visitors 1 hour to shoot everything they have and everything happens in this very place.
The municipality usually arrange for a stage with DJ and music live until dawn.
Have fun my friends, it's safer than it sounds..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ccavaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,289
    1,010
    299
    31
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great chance to see the hustle and bustle of Sorrento”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Enjoyed seeing all the beuatiful buoldings & just taking in the sounds of the "city". People were so incredibly friendly & helpful, be sure and visit the wood working shop owened by 3 sisters. They ahve beautiful wood inlay pieces.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza italiano”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My requirement for luxury habitats resulted in bitter abhorrence for the strange clowns. The elegance of the Sea View was unforgettable. Lots of people and cars. Sometimes there are drunken Englishmen. I was in a chaos of Italian culture. All kinds were around me. Beautifully overwhelming. Gelato, gelato, gelato! GELATO! Have I mentioned the gelato, yet? Indeed, there was some very good gelato. However, I'm not sure if that was actually in the piazza or just nearby. Oh well, I'm not going to take the time to erase that part of the review.
Gold Person's bottom line - If you do not go, your regret may follow you to the cemetery...
"What the hammer, what the chain, in what furnace was thy brain?"...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“roadside revelry...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved sitting at the roadside cafes and watched the world go by whilse enjoying a glass of wine and early dinner!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank anshoobajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
298 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Sit on a terrace and enjoy your capuccino while you watch people : this is the real deal.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

When we stayed in Sorrento in April, we went to Piazza Tasso daily to have our capuccino and watch people.
What more can you want in Italy ?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Tasso also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Piazza Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing