We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here on the 12th of August for 4 nights, it's a wonderful hotel, location perfect. We visited Sorrento as friends were getting married, everyone was envious of our hotel due to location. Rooms are lovely, all staff are excellent, breakfast was great, roof top terrace was lovely. This hotel made our trip. If you are visiting for a wedding or just a trip away it's perfect for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauraw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 489 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had three nights at this hotel on a sunny October weekend. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. Staff are pleasant. The breakfast room is a bit less impressive, but adequate: a basement room with an eclectic buffet. There is a nice rooftop terrace too with occasional bar service. Wifi was €15 for three nights. The biggest attraction of the hotel is its central location, a short step to lots of shops and restaurants - Caruso next door is particularly good for a special meal. It was also very good value, at €360 per room for the three nights.

Room Tip: As the hotel is off the main roads, it is fairly quiet though rooms at the back have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bristolreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, well located in the heart of downtown Sorrento and convenient to restaurants, shopping and transportation. We enjoyed our recent four night visit. Our first floor “superior” double room didn't have a "view", but it was attractively furnished and decorated, well equipped, clean and the bedding was comfortable. The air conditioning and wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was comprehensive and delicious (especially the quiche) and the rooftop terrace was a nice place to relax with a Limoncello or a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing at Pompei, Capri or the Amalfi Coast. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful with restaurant suggestions, directions and with sightseeing tour arrangements on short notice. I especially appreciated their help suggesting alternative transport arrangements when the Circumvesuviana went on strike the morning we left to get our train from Naples to Florence. Some noise that sounded like it came from a nearby restaurant pounding veal or chicken was mildly annoying, but we would happily return here the next time in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ned07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest
we thank you so much to take a time to wright a review of Hotel Palazzo Guardati, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your holidays and we will be delight for your next stay in Sorrento to welcome you once again.
Please contact us directly to info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it to receive our best offer and free wifi and a welcome drink up on our Bar Solarium.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely very clean hotel with good city and "water" views, some rooms with balconies. Centrally located to restaurants, marina, port for ferries, access in and out to naples and amalfi. Breakfast better than adequate with terrific staff. We had an initial hard time deciding as most sound the same, glad we selected this one. Sea views are limited views but worth the balcony. Terrific roof bar can visit even if not staying. Book directly to get free wireless and welcome drinks.

Room Tip: Get balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rddevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest
we thank you so much for your nice reviews of Hotel Palazzo Guardati, we look forward to welcome you in Sorrento.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at Palazzo Guardati in September for one week and it was superb. The staff on the Reception Desk were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Vittorio in the breakfast room was always at hand and there was always sufficient assortment of hot and cold food including a variety of home made cakes and pastries. Antonio on the roof top terrace bar was terrific and could not do enough for us and he gave us several ideas for eating out and on our last night he even booked a table for us at a nearby restaurant and requested a special table on the balcony just for us where we enjoyed a very romantic meal. Thank you again Antonio!! The roof terrace has fantastic views over the bay and Vesuvius and also on to Piazzo Tasso and it is also very quiet and relaxing and spotlessly clean- just like the rest of the hotel. Our room 306 was small but very adequate but had a great balcony and views. A plus to this hotel is the location -right in the centre by Tasso square so everything is close by. We will definitely stay at the Guardati again and would recommend it .

Room Tip: try to get a room on the third floor and you will have great views and no noise from the streets bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest
thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay to Hotel Palazzo Guardati and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Please contact us by mail at info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it for your next stay and we will offer free wifi and a welcome drink up on our Bar Solarium.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Got back last Friday after a fantastic 7 night stay. What can i say about this place. Only 23 bedrooms so a real boutique feel. Our room (302) was very well proportioned, in fact, much bigger than I had expected. I can’t speak for every room but they all looked pretty good to me. The hotel is right in the heart of Sorrento but, if you’re worried about noise, don’t be. Once you close the windows, amazingly, you can’t hear a thing. The air con was fine and the fixtures & fittings in the rooms were spot on. The bed was really comfy too! The staff, particularly on reception, tend to keep themselves to themselves, which is fine although the guy that serves at breakfast was a real hoot! I was also very impressed with the guy who works on the roof terrace. He gave us some great restaurant tips.
The roof terrace has a small pool which appeared to be very cold although I didn’t go in myself but the public area was lovely. Great views, plenty of space a very clean. You can get a drink on the terrace in the evening which I would highly recommend. Breakfast was perfectly adequate & the coffee was lovely. Plenty to eat if you’re hungry with a good variety. We travelled with Simply Travel, a subsidiary of Thomson, & they deserve a mention too as we had a private taxi transfer to the hotel from Naples airport included in the price which was a real treat. Transfer takes about 1 ½ hours by road (the traffic is crazy any time of day) and a taxi would cost around 80 euro each way if you chose to pay. My only slight complaint is that I had to ring to find out what time our return taxi was picking us up. It would have been nice if they had contacted me first.
Sorrento is a great base to explore this wonderful part of Italy. There are loads of lovely bars & restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets. If you’ve never been you really should and the Hotel Palazzo Guardati would certainly get my vote as a great place to stay. I’ve been to Sorrento 3 times & will certainly be back and will definitely return to this hotel (providing they don’t get too popular & put their process up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DudleyDicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest
thank you so much for your lovely review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please contact us directly, for your next stay in Sorrento, by mail at

info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it

we will include free wifi and a welcome drink up on our Bar Solarium if you will be direclty with us.
Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here again for the eighth time! Lovely comfortable hotel and we were made very welcome as always .Nice to see Vittorio the waiter at the hotel again stay sadly one of our party was admitted to hospital during our stay(nothing to do with the hotel) and we were treated with great sympathy and kindness, particularly by Vittorio who was very concerned. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, pleasant staff and superbly situated a short walk from Tasso Square. No complaints with the breakfast, or anything else for that matter. Lovely comfortable rooms, kept spotlessly clean by the very pleasant and polite cleaning staff. Nice roof garden with spectacular views of the gulf of Naples and a plunge pool for cooling off, also a bar. we have always loved tis hotel and hope to return again. Thanks Emanuela and staff, particularly Vittorio for your efforts on our behalf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennisfrommaerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest
we thank you very much for your stay with us again, we are sorry for what happend to your friend, we hope for an healty improvement.
Please contact us directly, for your next stay in Sorrento, by mail at

info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it

we will include free wifi and a welcome drink up on our Bar Solarium if you will be direclty with us.
Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $92 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing