We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have just returned from Sorrento, having enjoyed 5 nights at the Palazzo Guardati over New Year. The hotel is in a superb location in the heart of the town. It is spotlessly clean, staff are all friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English. Our room was spacious, warm and comfortable. We had a problem with the bathroom and were most impressed that housekeeping reported it before we did. It was fixed promptly and efficiently. Breakfast was good and the waiter remembered that we wanted tea each morning. Could not fault this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelbug603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    123
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
82
240
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were originally booked at “Hotel Zi Teresa. When we arrived the front desk said it was our lucky day our room had technical issues and they booked us at their sister hotel “Palazzo Guardati Sorrento “; they paid and called for a cab and off we went. (Incidentally Zi Teresa seemed very nice; front desk staff amazing). Palazzo Guardati’s location is excellent right in the main square, large and beautiful rooms, breakfast good, one hour of free Wi-Fi; considered a four star hotel; staff not incredibly friendly, but helpful when asked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReaderBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with a group of friends end of September. Very spacious rooms also very clean. Great location, just of the main piazza. Small pool on the roof of hotel which was very nice you could also have lunch on the roof as well. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marettag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for four nights. It is in a good location with fabulous views over the Bay of Naples from its rooftop pool/bar area. The room was spacious and clean and shower very good but no view whatsoever and quite noisy, don't know if it was from the restaurant next door or not.
Breakfast was average for Italian hotels. Felt that the staff weren't particularly friendly apart from the bar man on the rooftop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel, and it was just as I remebered it. Amazing locaion, beautiful hotel, very well kept, large rooms.....PERFECT! The added bonus of this trip was the time of year - with the weather in the high 20's almost 30 degrees each day, we took full advantage of their roof top pool and sun deck. This was the perfect oasis after a long day on our feet. We spent a few afternoons up there, taking in the sun with a good book, and an afternoon nap ;)

Will definetly return and recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AU_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were here for a family vacation and had 5 rooms. All the rooms were spotless and spacious. Several had terraces. Overall a lovely place for a vacation. The rooftop bar was a great place to unwind between touring and dinner. The view is amazing. Breakfast was a bit dull.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the restaurant downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marciamimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent location close to restaurants & bars. Was only disappointed by having to ask for items to be topped up at breakfast When they had run out - which sometimes didn't happen. Overall a lovely place to visit for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#7 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#6 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 2,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#30 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#42 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing