We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!if you have the Chance, go there!(reservation needed!)”

Soul & Fish Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 288 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!if you have the Chance, go there!(reservation needed!)”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Went there last Night.It was fantastic!!!!
Great food(crispy tuna,lobster & linguine, swordfish and tiramisu)
Attantive friendly staff,beautiful atmosphere,great food good value.we are in town for another five days and defenetely will be going there again.i highly recomment a reservation though, since every table was taken twice even on a wednesday night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia-Sophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    231
    59
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“good food but....”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went here for dinner on July 29, with a reservation (well this place is not easy to book). It was recommended by our private tour guide and was the place where local would come for seafood dinner. Yes, we saw there are quite a number of locals and tourist. The price of the dishes are reasonable and the seafood are fresh and nicely cooked. However, the service was unsatisfactory, the staff was not very attentive and tend to ignore the customer (well, not just our table, but for a few tables who wishes to place order or ask for services). We understood that the restaurant was full, perhaps there's not enough staff here to serve the customers?
Anyway, we also saw there were three other group of people waiting to be seated outside the restaurant, but the staff just did not bother to clean up the empty tables to let the new customers to sit down after over 20 mins.
We regret to say that it was the worst dinner we had in our four nights in Sorrento. After this dinner, we visited another local seafood restaurant on the next night which was much better than this one in terms of service and of course providing great seafood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenCCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great foods, great location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Since this restaurant opened and I'm in sorrento every time I go there. Great foods, I really appreciated the revisitation of the traditional Mediterranean cousin and the great mach with the wine!!!!!!! I recommended the " Caponatina" and the ' Salmone"...check also the desserts...it was amazing the coconut's Delizia!!!!!! what's else Enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“major disappointment.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

awful service. had to send entree back as overcooked. order the local fish boned at table and you should be ok. prices on the high side but waterside location makes that expected.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatou, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but ..”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went last night with no reservation but early. Lucky for us they found a table as you must reserved in advance. The fish and pasta were very well cooked. The service was great. The price is right...But mosquitoes and an awful smell of sewage ruin our dinner... Too bad.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul & Fish Restaurant also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Soul & Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing