We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the best thing we did on our family...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryOC435
Hingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was the best thing we did on our family vacation!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Guiseppe and Salvatore and Mario were amazing and very professional. The yacht is a dream, very clean, comfortable and perfect for our family of 7 to sleep. Nothing like waking up in the harbor in beautiful Sorrento. The 2 excursions we did were extra but so worth it . This is the only way to see Positano and Capri. BOOK THIS NOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professional crew and the beds!
Liked least: That we couldn't rent it another day!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable luxury and great hosts”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped onboard, we knew we were in for a treat. Salvatore was very welcoming and made us feel like the boat was ours (if only). Both Salvatore and Giuseppe checked in with us regularly via Whatsapp to ensure we were happy, but apart from that, completely left us alone.

Capasecca itself is pure luxury - very clean, spacious and everything you need to make it a very special stay. The only downside...the yacht was such a treat that we wanted to spend all our time onboard rather than go out exploring Sorrento !!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Ma...
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owner, Giuseppe, could not have been more helpful in setting up a 3 night stay for our grown up family of six. Arranging everything from transfers, an excursion to Pompeii and Herculaneum, a day trip to Capri and restaurant recommendations. The harbour setting is stunning and the yacht itself immaculate with every amenity we could possibly want. The bedrooms are comfortable. We made ample use of the wi-fi, sound system,and self catering. Salvatore and Gianni, skipper and crew for our day trip around Capri, made it very special for us. A trip to the blue grotto, lunch on board, swimming from the boat and winding our way round the spectacular cliffs in the tender. Go if you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded all our expectations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtt B
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing! To stay anywhere else is a mistake.”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay on Giuseppe's yacht in Sorrento harbor was quite simply amazing! Each time we stepped onto the deck we had to remember that this wasn't a dream but that we were actually there. The yacht itself is immaculately beautiful and spacious. With 8 of us there was still plenty of room. The views of the harbor and Sorrento up on the cliffs are unparalleled. Giuseppe and Salvatore, the owner and Captain, and incredibly kind and helpful (with very good English as well), they truly made our stay the experience of a lifetime. Do yourself a favor and stay on the Capasecca yacht, it's even better than it looks and sounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, boat, and hosts Giuseppe and Salvatore. Thank you again!
Liked least: Only 1 key for the group of 8, but this really wasn't a big problem
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 3 nights on the Capasecca with friends and couldn't be happier with the entire experience. The Commander Salvatore and his crew were outstanding providing us with an experience that we will never forget, specifically our day excersion to Capri. Not only was he the yachts commander but also our concierge in that he provided excellent local recommendations for car/driver rental for a day trip along the Almalfi Coast. Be sure to ask for Jack!
We highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the experience of staying on a boat
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneMos...
Lake Norman, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Better than An Experience of a Life Time”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There is no review that I could write that would come close to the OUTSTANDING Experience we had on Giuseppe's Yacht! We felt like movie stars :) Seven adult family members together for 3 Luxurious days. Greeted by Giuseppe and Salvatore with Prosecco and Fruit. The port of Sorrento, where the ship is docked is filled with so many delights! Expresso, Prosecco, Restaurantes, Gelato, Beach, Shopping and wonderful Italians ;) 9AM Salvatore and Gaetano started the engines to start our magnificent ALL DAY cruise to Capri to visit the beautiful Blue Gratto, caves, swimming in the Mediterranean Sea, Marina Grande (little shopping and Birra (beer), and the Fabulous Faraglioni/Stella rock formations, The Best Day of our Family Life! We were served snacks and Sweet Italia lunch meats and snacks again with Birra, sparkling water and Prosecco. We opted out of the Amalfi Coast Tour, SO we must go back again and again and again!! Thank You SOOO Very Much!
(PS: Nico Travelling, was so helpful in our trip from Roma to the ship and return trip)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillybobs...
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This trip was without doubt simply incredible! I organised the 2 night stay and full day boat excursion to Amalfi, Positano and Capri with Giuseppe who was AMAZING! He answered all my emails immediately and was extremely patient when I bombarded him with questions! I was slightly concerned about making a large bank transfer in advance of the trip, but it was fine! We arrived and was greeted by Giuseppe and Max who took us to the yacht where we met Salvatore. The yacht is out of this world, beautifully clean, spacious and super luxurious....we were all blown away! There was a beautiful welcome buffet and prosecco for us when we arrived which was just what we needed after a long drive. The excursion the following day was simply one of the best days of our lives, Salvatore and the crew were amazing and made us feel so relaxed. We sailed along the beautiful coast and then went to Da Luigi in Capri for lunch (arriving by boat is amazing) and then returned to the boat and soaked up the sun for an hour before sailing back to Sorrento. We took food with us so we could dine at night on the yacht, which was wonderful! I can't praise Giuseppe & the team highly enough, it was a truly amazing experience...THANK YOU Capasecca yacht.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing