We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy well equipped apartment in a great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
cappuccino machine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cappuccino machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
cappuccino machine
bathroom in bedroom
first bathroom with wash / dry machine
possibility to rent old cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
00Chris20...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy well equipped apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rosa's lovely apartment for four nights. It's a modern well equipped spacious apartment in the Main Street. Shops and restaurants are close by including several choices of supermarkets. We'd highly recommend this place.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was spacious, modern & well equipped.
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Thank you so much, dear Chris and Mark.
I hope to meet you another time.
ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location on the edge of the town centre”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Might be a little cramped if 6 people stayed there, but perfect for us. On the edge of the town centre, very close to the shops. My only very small complaint is that the lights are not particularly bright.

Deposit was refunded promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
many Thanks.
ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth221
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, perfect hosts, great location”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely and really well equipped apartment. We had plenty of space for our 2 young children and the facilities including wifi and a washer/dryer were ideal. The apartment is very well located at the edge of Sorrento, in easy walking distance of the town and port. It allowed us to spend time wandering around and exploring during the day and evening, but then to escape to our sanctuary when we needed a rest. Rosa and Pasquale were really quick to respond to any queries when we made the booking and were great to help us get our bearings when we arrived. It is highly recommended and will be our first choice for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality facilities
Liked least: Expensive public parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Many Thanks , dear Rooth.
It was a very plasure to meet you and Mark
ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy G
Newport Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely welcome from Pasquale, excellent apartment, vey well equipped and very clean. Half way through the week he dropped off a plateful of homemade cakes from Rosa. Beautiful with the home made Limoncello left for us in the fridge.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Many thanks, dear Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAHFamily
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Accommodation”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The hosts Rosa and Pasquale were very nice and obliging with first class communication. The Apartment was ideal. We are a couple travelling with a single friend so having two bathrooms was ideal. Also has a washing machine which was most appreciated! The location is excellent but be prepared for hustle and bustle outside. Inside the apartment is totally quiet . Walking distance (about 20 minutes easy walk) to both the train station and ferry port. There is a small lift which was useful for the luggage in particular. Great food (bread,cheeses etc) shopping at the bottom of the apartment. All in all, top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment.
Liked least: Busy traffic outside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Dear Helen
Thank you very much for the excellent review.
It was a very pleasure to meet you , Rod and Genat.
Ciao
Rosa and Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianTuk
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a lovely week in Sorrento exploring the town and surrounding area. The apartment was a great base being close to everywhere in the town, so we could rely on ferries (even to Positano) and trains rather than having to hire a car (driving looked a bit hairy anyway). The weather was ridiculously hot (more so than in a normal year) but the air conditioning throughout the apartment was fantastic and did the job well. Rosa and Pasquale were great hosts, leaving some nice treats and good advice. WiFi good and reliable, kitchen and bathrooms all modern and well equipped. Also conveniently located for stores and bars/restaurants/ice cream. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would highly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Many Thanks ,dear Adrian .
Ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs angel...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Appartment and lovely hosts”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was a home from home. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms really good and the Wifi reliable and fast. Supermarkets, delis, restaurants, bars and beaches are all on the doorstep.
The views in Sorrento are beautiful - and it is easy to travel around the coast, to the islands and to Naples by boat, bus and train.
Our children joined us for a few days with their partners and they were very impressed with both the accommodation and the convenient location.
Rosa and Pasquale were honest and generous hosts . They made us very welcome and we really enjoyed the home-made limoncello and other treats that they left for us.
A great place to stay - we all had a great time.
We would definitely return and can fully recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient and comfortable accomodation in a great holiday location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Dear Angela ,
Thank you very much .
You are very Kind .
I wait you and Brian another time in one of my propertyDear Angela ,
Thank you very much .
You are very Kind .
I wait you and Brian another time in one of my properties for To eat, all together, a home made pizza .
Ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing