We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week in beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the kitchen
the garden breakfast on the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
the kitchen
the garden
breakfast on the terrace
the living room
the living room
the corridor
the kitchen
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the small bedroom
the small bedroom
THE CRADLE, FREE ON REQUEST
the bathroom
THE BATHROOM
THE CLOSET WITH THE WASHING MACHINE,THE IRON, THE DRIER TRACK, THE IRON TABLE, ETC.
the garden
the garden
the entrance
the view on the hills and on Sorrento bay and the sea at distance
the view from the house
details in the garden
the entrance to the gardfen
the private lane to Casa Fanella on the right from the main road
the main building
the landscape on Sorrento bay
Sorrento bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joanna L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in beautiful location”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Villa Fanella was the perfect location for a wonderful week exploring the Amalfi Coast. It had everything we needed to accommodate our family of 4 (children 11 & 9). A well appointed kitchen with stunning panoramic views of the Gulf of Napoli & Vesuvius, 2 cosy bedrooms and a brand new bathroom. Stefania couldn't have been more helpful. She kindly booked us on two brilliantly organised boat trips to Capri & Positano/Amalfi, along with arranging taxi bookings & restaurant reservations. We decided not to hire a car but this wasn't a problem as the location is well served by an excellent local bus service taking you to the station at Piano di Sorrento which connects you to Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum & Naples. We have many wonderful memories and hope to visit again one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Fanella and the boat trips and restaurants. Thank you very much for your lovely words and we hope to host you and your beautiful family soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super villa”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Situated at some 1200 feet above sea level the villa has superb views of the immediate valleys and rugged hills, across to the of Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.
The villa itself is well maintained and comes equipped will all of the conveniences that most folk would need.
Not sure if it was lost in translation but there is a shower and not a bath.
We particularly enjoyed the kitchen which not only has excellent views but the two windows that slide back allows one to enjoy the fresh air without being bother by itinerant breezes.
A few points to note; access to the villa is quite narrow and the parking area not suitable for a large vehicle. We had a Renault Twingo that fitted but the passenger had to get out so the drivers door had sufficient room to open once parked. 'Fraid the stretched limo is a no no.
At first glance there are only very thin curtains in the bedroom. After the first night I noticed a cord to the left of the windows which operated the drop down shutters. Don't drop them fully down as the room will be in total darkness and you will never know when it is time to get up! You could end up sleeping through your holiday.
Finally, there is a fair bit of noise from (mainly) motorbikes. Add the bells from nearby churches and some barking dogs you won't enjoy total peace and quiet. It was never an issue for us and never disturbed our slumbers.
In summary we had a lovely stay at Villa Fan Ella and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Thank you very much Steve for your beautiful and interesting review, I was pleased to host you and hope to host you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hospitality in the Sorrentine hills”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Foremost, as others have said, Stefania & Domenico are excellent hosts and lovely people who go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Other reviews here are accurate and adequately describe the facilities and location. The apartment is clean and well-furnished and the views are spectacular.

A criticism would be that the bathroom is very cramped with a very small shower unit, but I know they are renovating this over the winter to make more space. It should also be pointed out that this is not an 'independent villa', it is a ground floor apartment in a residential complex. However, this is a lovely place to stay and provides a good base from which to reach many of the attractions of the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you very much Adrian for you words. Yes we are renovating the Bathroom in November. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Totally awesome. I could live here!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely beautiful. Every comfort of home. Stefani our host was like family from the minute we met her. Impecibly clean. Totally comfortable. The view - priceless. Wish I could wake up there every morning and sit out looking at that view with my express and in the evening with a glass of wine. I could live here.
You Must eat at LaRosa while here. A+. Food and service. We even ordered in another night!! And we are Italian. In fact my grandfathers family immigrated to America from Meta. The people the food and everything else are all awesome. What a treat stefania arranged to take us to meet the mayor and see the home our family lived in. Everyone was so wonderful and we learned a lot about our heritage. I wjould love to go back and live there one day. I could see the roots that make my family who they are and why they settled where they did when they came to America. Everyone is warm loving and gracious. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you very much indeed Jessica. I was so pleased to meet you and your family. You are very nice and friendly. I hope to meet and host you again in ne future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Carol...
1 review
“A gem of a place in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa, with its beautiful garden and extensive views across the hills to Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, is in the perfect location for exploring the Sorrentine Peninsula. Within easy reach, either by car or by public transport, are Sorrento, Herculaneum, Pompeii, Vesuvius and the Amalfi coast. It is also a wonderful area for walking.
Being high in the hills, there is always a cool breeze even on the hottest days, so that the nights are comfortable and peaceful.
Stefania is such a friendly, helpful host, and brought us ice-cream on our first evening and cakes when we were leaving. She regularly contacted us to ensure we were making the most of our stay, and recommended places to visit whilst we were there. There is also a drawer packed with information, brochures and maps.
We had a busy week, but still feel we have left much unexplored, so we would happily return to Casa Fanella one day in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you very much Carole for your kind words which described in details our holiday home and its neighbours. We were very pleased to meet you and your husband. Youwere tireless and enthusiastic guests and visited so many places hiking and walking all around our beautiful land. i do hope to host you again in the future and have a nice walk together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia A
Florida
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place was wonderful in every way. The view is spectacular. We had everything we needed for our stay. Stephania was very lovely lady. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you very much Natalua, it Was a great pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audreka
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful service!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My parents stayed here for three days on their anniversary. I was able to contact the hostess at the lovely Casa Fanela to organize some sneaky surprises for them on the day. Stefania was great and very accommodating, and managed to go above and beyond the ideas that I had. She managed to to get them flowers and arrange a lovely prix-fixe dinner at a local restaurant. This is a great place, beautiful from the photos I saw that they took. So much my parents loved it, they said they never wanted to leave. Highly recommend. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We were very glad to host your nice parents!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing