We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villaggio Verde
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$464
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$408
$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$804
$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$909
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$569
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
120
87
43
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
87
43
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpool arealemon and orange treesminute walkfriendly family run hoteltown centretwo single bedsthe bussmall kitchensmall hotelcapri and ischiastayed here for a weekyogurtcakesthe air conditioningmain piazzawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 264 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped here for a week and had a fantastic time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. You can tell its a family run place and that's a good thing. The walk into town is not a problem, takes 10 minutes, we done it a couple of times a day. Pool area was well kept and very clean. Internet access around the pool area too. The air conditioning in the room was very quite and worked well, made for a good nights sleep. They even had a packed lunch ready us as we were leaving at 6 o'clock in the morning to fly home. We really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to anyone. Sorrento is a great place to stay and excellent base to go on day trips to Pompeii etc via the train or bus. It was easy to go on boat trips as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikewithKatie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in early June for 2 nights. Me and my fiance were originally booked into another hotel for our short stay in Sorrento, but a couple of days before we were due to arrive we had an email saying they had no hot water and had rebooked us to stay here.
When we arrived it is set in a beautiful citrus grove, and is just outside the busy town so is nice and peaceful. Town is about a 10 minute walk away.
The lady at reception was so helpful and gave us loads of advice, she showed us to our cabin which was number 111. It's the standard cabin there, sleeps 4, with kitchenette and bathroom. The cabin itself was just about clean enough, and really quite dated inside. The bathroom was small, and unfortunately had a constant stream of ants coming from somewhere outside, making their way across the floor and up the side of the shower. As we were only here for 2 nights we didn't feel the need to say anything - that and the fact that when we checked in the lady told us we had the last cabin, so getting moved seemed unlikely anyway!!
The cleaners clearly knew about this, as each time they had been in all the ants had magically disappeared!
Breakfast was average, there was a selection of the usual continental spread, toast, pastries, yoghurt, that sort of thing. The coffee was vile and grey, made from one of those service station machines, and the orange juice wasn't any better!! Such as shame given that the whole place is surrounded by trees heaving with fresh oranges!
The pool area is very clean and well kept I have to say, you can only go in the pool after showering and no shoes are allowed poolside which I think is a great idea. There are deck chairs you can sit on for free, or it's 5 euro to hire a lounger, we didn't do that, there were plenty of deckchairs to go around! Pool itself it netted from about to keep the leaves out, and very well maintained.
We wouldn't have booked to stay here off our own backs, and we won't be returning here again unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Liquorice-Legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We leave today after a very relaxing 9 night stay in one of the garden bungalows. An oasis of calm after the hustle & bustle of Sorrento town. The accommodation was very comfortable although the interiors are looking dated now but this did not detract from our enjoyment. It was great to be able to make our breakfast in our own time & enjoy it on our terrace surrounded by greenery. The staff were all very helpful & friendly & obviously care about their guests' satisfaction. We loved the pool area too both for daytime swims & relaxing evenings reading or surfing the net with a great cup of coffee ! So good to experience a well run family business rather than a corporate hotel !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in the 7-room "hotel" part of this unusual compound as there were 5 of us (parents & 3 x 20-somethings) booked through Thomson (who could not have been less help) on B&B basis in June 2014.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with good bathrooms & air-con and breakfast was a buffet that would have satisfied even a really fussy eater. The swimming pool is clean and full of unexpected jets of water that make it great fun. It was a welcome sight after a trip out and we wasted no time getting in. The pool bar does delicious pizza, cold beer and rather good coffee.
The staff are all friendly and helpful, especially Antonieta who not only recommended wonderful restaurants, but also fantastic day trips.
The walk down into Sorrento is easier than the walk back uphill, but it helps walk off the amazing local food if you dine in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 453Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in mid-June in Bungalow 112, just past the restaurant/bar and pool area, for four nights. The bungalows are grouped in clusters of 4 and our neighbors were quiet. The main noise was the rooster with a crowing impediment. He sounded strange. It was a 15-20 minute walk up from the train station. There are two ways and we preferred the northern route that had us walking on the side of the road mostly. But it was less confusing. We passed a supermarket where we turned to go up and could buy bread, cheese, fruit, yogurt, etc. (when it was open). We never figured out the hours! Our cabin had two sets of twin beds, a small, but adequate, bathroom with shower, kitchen, and entry, with a picnic table on the porch for eating at. There were three window openings (each set with one pair opening out, a pull down screen, and a pair of windows opening in. It provided good cross ventilation and we did not need the A/C for 5 Euros per night. We chose to buy our breakfast fixings at the grocery rather than going to their restaurant for their 5 Euro breakfast. The kitchen had dishes, cups, glasses, flatware, pots and pans, and an electric kettle. Given that we chose not to stay downtown, this was a good “up the mountain” option that was within walking distance of the train station. We were not tethered to a city bus schedule to get to our accommodations. I emailed with Antoinetta who communicates well in English. The rest of the staff was not so accomplished in English. But they were helpful and friendly and tried to work with our limited Italian. The office hours were spotty, but we managed to check out the night before and make our 8:26 am bus. Also, there was a bar and the attendant also dealt with our laundry (washing machine was 5 euros. We chose to hang our stuff on the line on the porch rather than spend 5 euros for the dryer. Our clothes were dry by the time we returned from dinner. We also took three of our dinners at Da Filippe Restaurant, just a 5 minute walk up the mountain from Villaggio Verde. We would stay again.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are probably equal. ??
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews