We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engagement meal”

Dafne of the Grand Hotel Aminta outdoor a la carte
Ranked #3 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just left an absolutely unforgettable and fantastic evening at Dafne.

Food amazing, really good selection and of high quality.

Service - superb and couldn’t fault it, topped my drink up whenever I was low! Probably why I got so tipsy

They even gave us a complementary dessert and cooked it in front of us for our engagement. So lovely.

Enjoyed every minute and couldn’t speak any higher of the staff and food.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank RoseEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for dinner to watch the sunset. Delicious food, attentive friendly helpful service. Good wine list and huge gin menu to choose from.
Definitely worth a visit for a special dinner.
We took the hotels shuttle bus from and to the centre.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NikiS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is excellent & typical Italian just the way I grew up with Italian immigrant grandparents. The staff is dressed beautifully & they service they provide is beyond anything you can expect.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We made a reservation the day before and ask for a seat with a view. When we arrived that evening they made us a lovely table with a panoramic view over Sorrento. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our food was delicious and they brought us limoncello for a dessert.
The price was around the same as downtown.
If you have problems getting there, there are a shuttle service from Sorrento.
So if you want a romantic dinner with professional staff and amazing view. This is the place

/ Hannes

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank KarlHannesL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Location to die for
We really enjoyed the food, the view, the service. We thank you all the staff for the special night. Our anniversary was beautiful and we thank you

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Elliotsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dafne of the Grand Hotel Aminta outdoor a la carte also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Dafne of the Grand Hotel Aminta outdoor a la carte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing