We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, lots of street noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasso Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tasso Suites
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great staff, lots of street noise”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is a new development in an old building and seems to cater exclusively to tourists. The office staff were wonderful, they fielded many questions for us and were very helpful. The rooms were large and pleasant. The mattress on the bed consisted of two smaller mattresses one over the other and sagged in the middle, the only bad bed we have encountered in Italy. Our room was one floor up from the street with a narrow balcony. The short narrow street connects two squares and has a lot of fast traffic with not much outlet for fumes. Traffic noise and fumes were bad and at night people celebrating their holidays on the street kept us awake.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors may have less traffic noise and fumes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesnoyerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review and for Your words about the staff. We are really sorry about the noise and about the problems with the mattresses and those informations will help us to improve the service we offer to our guests.
We wish to have You here again and for the next time we will assign You a different floor.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    118
    31
    3
    8
See reviews for
87
172
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This place used to be called Residence Tasso but the place has had a total makeover and the new owner has gone high tech from the Smart TV to the iPod docking station as well as the lighting in the corridors and rooms that can change colour to suite the mood. Excellently situated just off Tasso Square which seems to be the hub of the tourist activity and central to reach the town or harbor/beaches. Lovely place that exceeded our expectations at the price we paid and this for a place that the local info office also did not know about and had to search to assist us with directions.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Front Office Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review.
We are really glad You enjoyed the time You spent in our aparthotel and the technologies provided in the rooms.
We hope that You will be our guest again.

Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

On arrival we were slightly disappointed that the apartment we had been allocated was not the one we had expected. We were assured that this was the better apartment and we found it to be quite sufficient for our needs. It was beautifully clean and presented and with a good sized balcony where we had our breakfast every day. The only negative is that we would have liked an electric kettle and an electric toaster although this did not detract from our enjoyment of this apartment. The staff were extremely professional and the housekeeper was keen to provide us with anything we needed always having a smile for us. We will definitely return to this apartment when we come to Sorrento and will request apartment number 10. Thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Fourth floor room number 10 - is overlooking busy road, but if you are wanting a holiday in Sorrento...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan_wilcockson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and the unique atmosphere of Sorrento!
Thank you also for your suggestion we are always happy to know how enhance our service!

We hope that you will be our guest again.
Sincerely,
Alessia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good Location, comfortable room, reasonable price and good service.
When we arrived in tasso suites, we very impressive with room, that comfortable and modern atmosphere.
We stayed for 2 days, and got delicious breakfast in the cafe near tasso. Overall what i can said tasso suites high recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
It is good to know that you enjoyed you stay.

We look foreward to welcome you in Sorrento again.

Sincerely,
Alessia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is a dream come true! It is 10 steps off the main square, newly remodeled, great staff & reasonably priced. There are many places to stay in Sorrento but none as nice as this. We rented a 1 bedroom apartment & it was huge, plus a big patio. I emailed the manager & asked for a sea view & was told none of the units had a view ( guess he didn't want to disappoint). When we arrived we were given unit 9 on the fouth floor & guess what...a sea view, a small one but it was there!. The manager sure knows how to please customer's. It is a 5 minute walk (with luggage) from the train station/bus connections with lots of great places to eat right outside the door. Shopping is also 10 steps away. No need for a car here, the whole coast is easy to reach by public transportion. We travel in Europe often & some years ago started renting apartments vs hotels. THIS IS THE BEST APARTMENT WE HAVE RENTED IN YEARS OF TRAVEL TO EUROPE. Give it a try.....you will agree!

Room Tip: Ask for unit 9.......you'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are more than glad taht you enjoyed your stay in Sorrento and, that you could see also the sea from your apartment.

We hope that if you will decide to return in Sorrento you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,
Alessia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I arrived a day early and the owner said they had no rooms available, but he also told me that he would help me find another place to stay! How great is that? So I got another room around the corner in a very nice, small hotel then the next day went back to Res. Tasso. It is very neat and clean, and the people are charming and helpful. Bed is comfortable and the room has a nice terrace furnished in modern comfy wicker and cotton cushions where it's great to sit and have a glass of wine. Refrigerator in the room, coffee makings, a computer, wifi and the shower has a waterfall shower head with lights that change the color of the water! Lots of outlets for my electronics, and really convenient to the station and port, and all the shopping you would ever want to do. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor and had a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaiciste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Front Office Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your beautiful review. It have been a pleasure to have You here and to be helpful the first day. We are really glad You enjoyed the terrace and all the technologies in Your room.
We hope to have You again like our Guest for a future travel in Sorrento and we thank You for recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My daughter was studying abroad at Sant' Anna Institute. She was housed in the 2 bedroom apartment here. When we decided to go visit, her advisor set us up in the same place, on the same floor but in the 1 bedroom apartment. This was PERFECT!!! The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious, inexpensive & the staff was very friendly/accommadating. It was equipped with a small kitchen (stove but no oven, & refridgerator & a small washing machine in the hallway). Perfect for having breakfast in as a grocery store/pastry shop were a short walk away. It was centrally located to everything in Sorrento (Restaurants, Shopping, Church, Beach, School, Trains/buses, etc)

My only complaints - very noisey as the Main Street is right below the apartment. Limited hot water - after day 3 we were getting used to it though.

Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Busdriver19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Front Office Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your review. It was a pleasure to have Your beautiful family in our Residence.
We are glad You enjoyed the time You spent here and we appreciate the information about the hot water, really useful to improve our service to provide the best journey in Sorrento.
We look forward to welcome You again in Sorrento for a future travel with Your really nice daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasso Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasso Suites

Property: Tasso Suites
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasso Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the main square of Sorrento in a recently refurbished building. Just for its location in the centre of the wonderful tourist town, that houses international, folkloric and cultural events, this structure is to be considered as a vacation residence in Sorrento, characterized, among other things, by a strategic position, ideal to plan any transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tasso Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing