We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over and above”
Review of Tasso Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tasso Suites
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I arrived a day early and the owner said they had no rooms available, but he also told me that he would help me find another place to stay! How great is that? So I got another room around the corner in a very nice, small hotel then the next day went back to Res. Tasso. It is very neat and clean, and the people are charming and helpful. Bed is comfortable and the room has a nice terrace furnished in modern comfy wicker and cotton cushions where it's great to sit and have a glass of wine. Refrigerator in the room, coffee makings, a computer, wifi and the shower has a waterfall shower head with lights that change the color of the water! Lots of outlets for my electronics, and really convenient to the station and port, and all the shopping you would ever want to do. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor and had a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosaiciste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Front Office Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your beautiful review. It have been a pleasure to have You here and to be helpful the first day. We are really glad You enjoyed the terrace and all the technologies in Your room.
We hope to have You again like our Guest for a future travel in Sorrento and we thank You for recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 404 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

My daughter was studying abroad at Sant' Anna Institute. She was housed in the 2 bedroom apartment here. When we decided to go visit, her advisor set us up in the same place, on the same floor but in the 1 bedroom apartment. This was PERFECT!!! The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious, inexpensive & the staff was very friendly/accommadating. It was equipped with a small kitchen (stove but no oven, & refridgerator & a small washing machine in the hallway). Perfect for having breakfast in as a grocery store/pastry shop were a short walk away. It was centrally located to everything in Sorrento (Restaurants, Shopping, Church, Beach, School, Trains/buses, etc)

My only complaints - very noisey as the Main Street is right below the apartment. Limited hot water - after day 3 we were getting used to it though.

Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Busdriver19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Front Office Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your review. It was a pleasure to have Your beautiful family in our Residence.
We are glad You enjoyed the time You spent here and we appreciate the information about the hot water, really useful to improve our service to provide the best journey in Sorrento.
We look forward to welcome You again in Sorrento for a future travel with Your really nice daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great apartment very spacious and very cheap only complaints are that if you stay there a long time your towels and sheets are not changed until you check out and it is a bit noisy as we heard a baby crying a lot from the apartment next door but other than that it was great value for money and i would stay there again. The man at the desk was also very helpful finding out how we can get transferred to Napoli airport via bus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Front Office Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,
thank You for Your revierw. About the towels it's what is provided for residences but, hoping to have You again as our guest, for the next time all You have to do is to ask for them to us because we always provide new ones if request.
We look forward to welcome You again in the beautiful Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The apartment was very central and near to the station. We wanted to go to Pompeii and Herculaneum, and did not want to stay in Naples, so Sorrento seemed the obvious choice. The room was very clean and bright. Our 12 year old daughter liked the fact that there were rainbow lights in the apartment and the shower. Breakfast was served in a restaurant round the corner which was really nice. We are vegan so instead of ham and cheese, they did us a fresh fruit salad, toast and jam and a massive donut. We would definitely stay here again.

The internet connection would only work out on the veranda and even then very slowly. We mentioned this and the manager said it was a very new apartment and it was being sorted. But this was not too much of a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor as the rooms there have a large verander
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you find your room suitable for you, and that you like the location of the breakfast.

We will be more then glad to welcome you in Sorrento again some day!!!

Sincerely,
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Many people use Sorrento as their base to visit the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Pompeii, and Paestum. We did but we also wanted to explore Sorrento. This is the best place for it. The residence is an easy 5-10 minute walk to the Circumvesuviana train station and Sita bus stations which will take you to those destinations. (A taxi ride to the station will cost 20-30 euro.) You are also a 10 minute walk down a series of stairs to the marina where boats will take you to Capri. There is an elevator close by that you can also take to the marina. And if this isn't good enough, you are only a one minute walk to the central plaza of Sorrento from which all of the major shopping streets go. Many good restaurants are right on the plaza.

The residence does not have a breakfast room or provide breakfast. They go one better. They provide cards so that you can have breakfast around the corner at Ristoranti Syrenuse. They have excellent meals and even better pastries. They have two room options, an interior glass walled room overlooking the stairway down to the marina and an exterior area with views of the plaza.

The apartment we got was quite ample - one bedroom with kitchen and living area. Modern electric window treatments and shutters allow for full light or virtual darkness. All kitchen ware was supplied and the refrigerator was easily more than twice the size of most hotel models.

The staff are very accomodating. Currently construction is ongoing at the residence but the noise is limited to after 8 am and before early afternoon. Also there was construction across the street and on the street itself, but again it was minimally invasive.

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the fourth floor. You will get a view of Mt. Vesuvius (with it's snow ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ahbutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind review,

We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Sorrento.

We hope that in the furure you will be our guest again,

Sincerely,
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We were due to stay here longer but left because of the noise coming from every direction.

The street which we were staying in was undergoing road works. Across the road, directly in front, there were renovations being done. One our second night, work commenced after midnight and didn't stop until 5.00am.

Various men were talking and laughing very loudly and despite our pleas to lower their voices, they talked even louder.

The hotel had no telephone numbers to contact even in an emergency.

The hotel is also carrying out renovations, although during the day, but if you want to sleep in, you cannot.

Noise from other apartments can also be heard very clearly.

When reported to Management, we were offered a different room but same issue would have resulted - noise from renovations in front and within the building.

If a hotel is undergoing renovations, they should state this in the description alerting customers before booking.

There are cooking facilities in the apartment - just cook top - no oven or microwave. No toaster either.

Free WiFi is available but it is not a very good connection.

Bathroom was clean, although the towels were not changed for our entire stay.

Main bed was two half mattresses that did not meet in the centre correctly, therefore very lumpy.

Pillows were adequate.

I would recommend this hotel highly, if the circumstances above had not occurred.

I believe Management should have discounted our last day because of the disturbance and lack of sleep during the night.

A booked tour had to be cancelled as we were too tired to go out, yet when we tried to sleep the next day, the hotel renovations kept us awake.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are deaply sorry for the inconvenient.
Unfortunately, douring your stay in our Hotel we were carrying out renovations that can be unpleasant for the guests but necessary for the structure.
We hope that in the future you can choose our Hotel again, in that case the management will offer you a discount for the past trouble.

Sincerely,
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcooP1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasso Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasso Suites

Address: Via Luigi de Maio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $99 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasso Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the main square of Sorrento in a recently refurbished building. Just for its location in the centre of the wonderful tourist town, that houses international, folkloric and cultural events, this structure is to be considered as a vacation residence in Sorrento, characterized, among other things, by a strategic position, ideal to plan any transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tasso Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing