We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #2 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“My favorite B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Villa Monica in 2008, 2010, 2012 and in June this year. And this time we needed the help of Pasquale and Monica more than ever.
We already travelled for 2 weeks through Italy and in the days before arrival in Sorrento I got very much pain in my back and legs. I could not move or walk without pain. So, I called Pasquale one day before we arrived in Sorrento to tell him that I needed a physiotherapist. And Pasquale answered: No worries, I will take care of it. And he did. At the arrival day a young physiotherapist appeared at Villa Monica with a mobile treatment table and started to work on my muscles. He came back on the next day and the day after, early in the morning. The pain was less, so we could very carefully start our sightseeing. In the mean time Pasquale and Monica were very caring. Pasquale has his schedule for the drive down and up the hill but he insisted me to call when we wanted to go back to the villa. One day we visited Napoli. Pasquale drove us to the port and Monica was waiting for us at the port when we came back.
The fact that Monica is offering supper was perfect for us, because we did not want to go back to Sorrento in the evening. And......Monica is a very good cook.
So, it is clear. We like to stay at Villa Monica. That is why we are coming back every two years. This year was very special. I will never forget it and I love them very much!
Many thanks to Monica, Pasquale and Sonya.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabbeDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
563
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We would return in a heart beat. Pascuale is a phenomenal host, and don't miss out on the delicious dinners now being provided by Monica! And while the inn is a short distance from Sorrento, Pascuale offers convenient shuttle trips to town. And the train station is easily accessible for those wanting to travel to Pompeii.

For those driving to the inn, rent a small car and know how to drive in Italy. Otherwise, arrive by train to Sorrento and coordinate with Pascuale on getting to the inn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddbfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family of four stayed at Villa Monica for four days in late June as part of a 17-day European trip. This B&B was exceptional and far and above any other place we stayed (and the other B&B's were also good, so the bar was high!). All four of us loved Villa Monica. Pasquale couldn't have been a better host. Not only is he incredibly helpful in advice and running a personal taxi service up and down the hills between Villa Monica and Sorrento town center, but he's a uniquely gifted small inn owner. He's funny and entertaining and instantly puts you ease. Our two teenage boys, as well as my husband and I, liked him from the start.

Aside from a fantastic host, Villa Monica has the best views in Sorrento, I'm convinced. It sits high in the hills (Pasquale and his wife, Monica, and their children live next door), so the rooms that overlook the valley have unparalleled views of the city and the Bay of Naples. Some might think that the location is a negative. Let me assure you it is not. Pasquale was available when we needed him to take us to the town center and bring us back. Very easy and we wouldn't change it.


The rooms are spacious and clean, as were the bathrooms. The breakfast was plentiful. We loved our stay at Villa Monica and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room that overlooks Sorrento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to Pasquale for making our stay entertaining and enjoyable. I'll miss hurtling up the hill towards the villa in the dark after dinner yakking to him and the other guests!

The room was basic and very clean, with beautiful views of the town. Definitely request a view!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ophir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We loved our stay at villa Monica. This is a special place in the hills of Sorrento with lovely views over the Bay of Naples. Pasquale the owner, was invaluable in helping us with our stay. He was always on hand to help with our days in and around Sorrento and the Amalfi from printing out train, bus, ferry timetables and tickets. Breakfast had a good selection of cereal, fruit, fresh pastries, coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice delivered with the help of Sonia who also kept our room fresh daily. We would highly recommend staying at Villa Monica while in Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5startraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Villa Monica is on a ridge overlooking Sorrento. The views are amazing. It is about 8 minutes drive from the centre of Sorrento, and the owner, Pasqualle, will give you a lift there or back at a number of set times in the day. It is quite possible to get to Sorrento by train, and not need a car all week, (although in fact we drove there). A superb breakfast is included, and an evening meal (home cooked by Pasqualle's wife Monica) is a very reasonable extra, and very well worth the 19 Euros, which includes wine.

Room Tip: The four front rooms have excellent views over the valley. The one room on the other side has a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LowdhamStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Simply put...THERE IS NO WHERE ELSE I WOULD STAY WHEN I VISIT ITALY! Pasquale and Monica emulate hospitality from every part of their being and you get all that with a " STUNNING VIEW" ! I, myself am a very hospitable person ( I think it is part of Italian culture ) so I know it when I experience it. I think the ultimate hospitality is when you are made to feel that you are "family" ... This is how Pasquale and Monica made myself and my sisters feel and we will never forget that and forever will consider them part of our "familia" VIVA ITALIA ! Go # 1 and stay at "VILLA MONICA" you will have the experience of a lifetime!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing