We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Magnolia
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$464
$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$333
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$408
$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$804
$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$909
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$569
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
143
74
19
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
74
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpiazza tassoexcellent croissantsfresh roomscute balconycomfortable bedsstreet noisenice breakfastlocation is fantasticrooms are largeminute walkthe air conditioningcarlotowelsterracebreackfastpompeii
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at La Magnolia for 3 nights. Carlo was great to deal with before we arrived and was a wonderful host. Breakfasts were nice on the terrace outside our room. La Magnolia was close enough to everything, yet far enough away to be in a quiet area. Everything was within walking distance. Location was fabulous. Carlo was happy to recommend places to eat and things to do. Thank you for your hospitality, Carlo. We hope to see you again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank francine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value. Located I the heart of Sorrento next to all of the activity the hotel is quiet and charming. Carlo, the owner, is very helpful and attentive. The rooms and patio are in a quiet are with a stone wall, arch, pathway, and garden. It is very Italian and peaceful! The rooms are tastefully decorated and very nice. This is the only hotel or restaurant where the air conditioning works. When the heat and humidity are high you will be cool and comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel and think it should be on Rick Steve's list of recommended places in Sorrento!

Room Tip: It does not have a swimming pool or fitness center but am unable to remove the rating!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. It is so central yet peaceful. Everything is within walking distance. The owner is hands on and hardworking. Breakfast was served on the terrace. A great place to stay to explore the surrounding beautiful areas. We were sad to bid Sorrento farewell as it is such a vibey place.

Room Tip: Let owner know if you plan to arrive after 16.00 as reception closers then.Our bedroom on first floof only had a skylight.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KILIANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel which is right in the center of Sorrento. It is a short walk to the train station & the marina. Carlo and his staff are kind and thoughtful, with great recommendations for transportation and shopping. We were upgraded to a large room with a terrace facing the quiet breakfast area in the back and a window on the street overlooking the Antiche Mura. It was clean and very comfortable. Coming from New York City it did not bother us but, if you are sensitive to noise you may want to ask for another room as the traffic can be noisy. But do not let that stop you- this is a great affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Magnolia is truly a credit to its owner Carlo... and an absolute steal for the price! Beautiful rooms right in the heart of Sorrento, yet so tranquil and inviting. The rooms were huge and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts on the terrace under umbrellas and fruit trees were a real treat, with the wonderful owner Carlo serving freshly brewed coffee just the way you like it and an assortment of pastries and crossaints still warm from the bakery. Having stayed at many hotels and b&b's across Italy and Europe, we cannot recommend this highly enough for position, presentation, value for money and good old fashioned service. Carlo was so friendly and helpful, and he went out of his way to make us feel at home - even racing out to buy a small gift before we left when he learned it was my mum's birthday. We stayed 3 nights and would have been disappointed if we had stayed outside of town as you cannot walk down to the harbour or enjoy the restaurants, as the road is too narrow and steep. You need to base yourself in Sorrento itself to easily catch the ferries to Capri and the buses along the Amafi Coastline. (Hint: look for the green wrought iron gate next to the fruit stall.) La Magnolia and our host Carlo made our stay in Sorrento truly memorable. Viva La Magnolia!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank europeandelight2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews