We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems if disabled”
Review of Coltur Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coltur Suites
Ranked #79 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We enjoyed staying in the apartment - but - we didn't realise that Sorrento was so difficult to get around if you are disabled. Cars can't get very near to Coltur Suites so carrying luggage was a big problem for us. There are a lot of steps in Sorrento too so walking is difficult....and there are lots of steps in this area. Again a problem if you are disabled.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour and sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattynortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Coltur Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the 2 badroom suite. The place is really nice, close to the center.
The rooms and the beathroom were clean and the best thing about this place was the incredible view to the sea.
You don't need a scooter or a car, its a safe and confortable place to stay with family or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraLemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We damaged our key and they didn't charge us and they we were really nice people. They send us helpful info through emails nearing our arrival. Only bad thing was apartment no. was closer to wrong door.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Like everyone else we were greeted by Francesca who is lovely and had a chat with us about the apartment and bus times etc.

The apartment was in a great location just a two minute walk down the alley from the Tramontano hotel. We had a one bed apartment with two pull out bed settees in the living area.

The rooms were nice and clean and the view we had from our balcony overlooked the harbour and was excellent.

The air con was good and nice and quiet as well unlike some of the noisy systems we have came across in the past.

Found the beds slightly hard although this is a personal preference as I'm sure others would find them ok.

We did not pay extra for the cleaning services and if anything the only point I would make is that the rooms should have had a moo and bucket as the floor gets a bit dirty and we would have happily mopped it everyday.

Other than that an enjoyable stay in a really beautiful central location. Would come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony when you book.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Sorrento
1
Reviewed May 17, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Great location- close to everything but far enough away that it's peaceful at night (you get used to the church bells pretty much straight away). We found the short walk to the Piazza Tasso quite enjoyable. The apartment is clean and modern. Francesca was very helpful. I thoroughly recommend the Coltur Suites. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were very lucky with our trip to Sorrento. The Coltur Suites were fantastic! We had an apartment with 1 twin room & no balcony but it didn't matter. The view is wonderful, the apartment was clean & modern, it was a great location (5 minutes walk into the main piazza) & the staff were more than helpful. This was one of the best places we stayed in Italy (& we stayed in some amazing apartments!). I highly recommend the Coltur Suites to anyone visiting Sorrento & I would 100% stay here again.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a balcony & a separate room to my friend, but it was no problem, I still...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missrubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#57 of 100 in Sorrento
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coltur Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coltur Suites

Address: Via Marina Grande 28, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $93 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coltur Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Coltur Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coltur Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing