We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“HIDDEN GEM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluegreen Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluegreen Village
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Found by accident on route, was shown around by helpful staff, offered our own choice of pitch which was superb, overlooking Sorrento, as it was end of season was quiet and ideal. Reception were super helpful, nothing too much trouble. The restuarant and take away were top class, everyone so kind and efficient, and the meals most reasonable. Would certainly visit again. Bear in mind all the beaches in this area are at the bottom of cliffs, so it can be a trek to the sea A plus for us was the short distance from the busy Sorrento centre, and nice to return to a peaceful site at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOEMINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenVillage, Proprietario at Bluegreen Village, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Joeminter,
Thank you.
Relax and comfort are our customer offering, and we are glad that you liked the quiet of our village.

We hope to see you soon
Best regards
Bluegreen Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    43
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We found this small camp site by accident and were positively surprised. Clean toilets and showers, very good on site restaurant, nice and helpful staff.
A short walk to the station to catch the train to Napoli, Pompei or Sorrento.
On the downside was the walk down to and from the beach, although we were offered a shuttle bus.
The free beach was not that good, some litter and men selling sunglasses, swimming suits etc.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabbis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenVillage, Proprietario at Bluegreen Village, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Gabbis64,

thanks for the kind words, unfortunately we do not have a private beach, because we are on the clifftop overlooking the sea . But near the village there are 2 beaches, with free beaches or private beaches (with some of these we have discounts for our guests).

We hope to have you again as our guest so you could try the private beach or the other beach (smaller, but nearer).

Sincerely
Bluegreen Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

Ideally located for a touring holiday of Bay of Naples and Amalfi Coast and day trips to Sorrento, Capri and Pompei.

Bluegreen Village in Piano de Sorrento is out of the City and is a peaceful campsite with lovely Chalets overlooking the Bay of Naples

Lovely family run village with restaurant and shops closeby. English speaking

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesneville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.7 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Riviera
Grand Hotel Riviera
#17 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Village

Property: Bluegreen Village
Address: Via Madonna di Rosella 52 | Piano di Sorrento, 80063, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluegreen Village 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The touristic village Bluegreen is located on one of most beautiful capes of Sorrento Peninsula, in the lovely city of Piano di Sorrento. The extraordinary view on the gulf of Napoli, from the Vesuvio to the cape of Sorrento, guarantees for a relaxful and pleasant holiday. Not to mention the blue sky and sea, the green of olives, lemons and typical Mediterranean vegetation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing