We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and we cannot say enough about the warm, friendly, and comfortable surroundings at Casa Dominova. Chito is a great host - always making sure our every need was satisfied. The breakfasts in the courtyard, served by Marianna, were excellent. We also ate two dinners at Da Gigino's, also owned and managed by Chito, and had the same great treatment and superb meals. The location is in the middle of the oldest part of Sorrento, which added to its charm. I would most highly recommend Casa Dominova to anyone looking for a bed-and-breakfast with great service and old-world charm.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbierlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

The minute we walked into the hotel we were charmed by the owners, location, color scheme, layout of room , walled shady courtyard and spaciousness. Located half a block from public garden with gorgeous views of sea, steps down to public beach and clifftop cafe. Short walk from Piazza Tasso, the main square. Our large quad room had 2 separate sleeping areas and a large bathroom with a huge tub, great shower, tons of hot water and a refrigerator. The rooms have AC but due to large wndows that open onto the shady courtyard we did not need it. Continental breakfast, served on the courtyard, included coffee,crroissants, breads, yogurt and juice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had a reservation for a week, but extended our stay with a few days as it was possible in another room.
It feld just like home: great room (with a fridge: yes!!) , great location in center of town, great quiet garden to relax. Also the restaurant ´da Gigino´ is great, as are the surroundings of the Amalfi coast(done by scooter, and on foot).
The staff is very helpful and flexible.

Thanks for the great stay, and maybe Italy will do better next time :-) .
The Dutch, Bas and Eloise

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BasEnEloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Owners were wonderful and very helpful. Stayed in the family room which had a double bed and 2 single beds with a dividing wall between the two sections. Our own spacious bathroom was down a short hallway. Room had windows that looked out on the dining courtyard which is a like a quiet oasis with orange trees. You'd never know you were in the middle of a bustling pedestrian area. Water was only a couple of blocks away and train/bus station was a short walk. Very handy for day trips to Capri, Pompei, Amalfi & Naples. Rooms are not posh but are spacious and clean and have everything you need?! We even had a small fridge and the owners gave us the password for the wireless internet. Who goes to Italy to spend time in their room anyways?!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishtoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My wife and I just spent 5 nights at Casa Dominova. It has an excellent location, situated on a street primarily used by pedrestrians and scooter-people. The staff is wonderful, and they speak English very well. The place is very clean and secure. I highly recommend staying here. Also, the owner has an excellent restaraunt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

i booked two double rooms at casa dominova for five nights in may 2010.upon arrival we were met at the entrance and shown our rooms,which were were very pleasant ,spacious and had ensuite bathroom.breakfast was served in a lovely private courtyard and set us up for the day.
the b and b is in a fantastic location for discovering sorrento,restaurants and shops are literally seconds away,with ferries to capri only a short walk.
to sum up we had a really good stay here and would thoughrally recommend staying at casa dominova

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotspur_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed for three nights in a twin room. The accomodations were reasonably priced, clean, spacious, and bright. The breakfast in the lovely courtyard in the morning was delicious. The owner and staff are wonderful. The owners restaurant, da Gigino, is also close by and the food is excellent along with the service. We ate lunch and dinner there every day while in Sorrento. Thank you Ciro for a fabulous stay in Sorrento. When we return to Sorrento, we'll be staying a Casa Dominova and eating at da Gigino.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dls630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 142 in Sorrento
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#50 of 142 in Sorrento
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#15 of 142 in Sorrento
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Apartments
Sorrento Apartments
#2 of 71 in Sorrento
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#25 of 142 in Sorrento
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Piazzetta Guest House
La Piazzetta Guest House
#1 of 71 in Sorrento
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 58, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $61 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Casa Dominova is situated near "Sedil Dominova", in one of the most beautiful streets of historical center of Sorrento, a few steps from the sea, from the central Piazza Tasso and Piazza Lauro.All rooms are brand new, finely furnished, bright, colorful, with a great view and with all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dominova Hotel Sorrento
Casa Dominova b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing