We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View - Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here for a night in August and it is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly. So much so that upon leaving my swim trunks at the hotel they mailed them to my next destination.

The breakfast was lovely as well.

My only complaint is that in addition to not having an iron in the room or on the premise, they did not offer to provide an iron service. That was the only blemish on an otherwise perfect stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Maison La Minervetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 964 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

La Minervetta is one of the most special hotels we have stayed in so far. Owner Marco and his team have made this a truly unique location. The interior design of the hotel is very stylish and expressive. The public areas, floors and rooms show much attention to the detail and make you really feel at home.

The hotel´s location is perhaps the best in Sorrento as you have a fantastic panoramic view of the town and the surrounding landscape as well as the sea and the Vesuvius. You can enjoy the view from the room as well as the hotels several terraces. There is one large terrace at the reception level, one further below which is smaller and more secluded and one down at the small plunge pool. The hotel is built into Sorrento´s spectacular cliff and it is a great experience to walk the 300 steps down the cliff to the harbour level (upwards it´s a nice workout).

Corresponding to the great design and location is the very friendly and personal service of the hotel team which we much appreciated. As the hotel is small and has only a few rooms it never feels overcrowded.

While there is no restaurant at the hotel, a nice breakfast with many choices is provided.

The hotel is equally suitable for couples and families. Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The location, view and decor of the hotel are exactly what I look for in a stay. On top of this, the lobby and lounge area which overlooks the ocean is filled to the brim with beautiful coffee books. I spent every evening having a coffee (which comes with a selection of sweets) and reading the books.

Breakfast is similar every morning but more than enough to keep you going till the afternoon. Staying at the hotel allows you to use the deck chairs at the restaurant below (ranked the number one restaurant in Marina Grande) and swim off the jetty.

A short 10 minute walk into town where you will find shops, restaurants and perhaps importantly, a laundromat.
The staff are friendly, helpful and perhaps more casual than staff at chain 5 star hotels but this does not mean they do not provide you with excellent service.

I will certainly go back, and this time stay for a week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank musttraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

As someone who works in the travel industry, I am lucky enough to have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world. The Minervetta is amongst the best. If you are looking for a 'glitzy' 5 star hotel, then there are others in Sorrento that will appeal more, but if you like understated luxury, you should book this hotel today!

It's position, just outside of the main town (a 10m minute stroll) is a definite positive. In the summer Sorrento 'buzzes' 24/7 and apprently even the local residents are starting to complain about the constant activitity through their streets.

We loved the nightly walk down the 300+ steps in to Marina Grande (where there are some excellent restaurants) and Minervetta guests get free sun-bed use at the Delfino, one of these restaurants with its own large sunbathing deck.

The hotel's pool is small for sure but adequate and with a view to die for. The hotel provide pool towels and you can call room service from your sunbed and one of the staff will deliver drinks and snacks to you at the poolside.

This hotel is very special ..............

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views. We had Rooms 11 and 5 which couldnt be faulted but every room is decor...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RogerWalkerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is the most unique hotel we have ever stayed in, and I mean that in a positive way. It is very trendy and hip in design and accommodations and everything is done with taste and class. The only issue might be that the views from your room might be so good you may never want to leave it! Every room has a view but if you really want to see a view try breakfast on the balcony or sit in quietude at night on the balcony and enjoy a nightcap. The breakfast is freshly baked and prepared and plentiful. Yes there are many stairs to go down to the marina, but it is so worth it to be able to stay in this magnificent hotel!

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had 4 nights in this beautiful hotel, wanted more...
Incredible view, super stylish decor, lovely staff, amazing breakfast, steps lead down to fab marina grande with delicious restaurants... just perfection really...
Do yourself a favour and go!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We love this place! We stay at the best of the best and this place stands out! Small boutique hotel that provides high quality service and an amazing atmosphere! We stayed in the primo room with the most views though all to the best of my knowledge have views! The ladies set breakfast treat you to something special. Great for couples or families!

Room Tip: I think 323. Had most windows of all rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ATLSuburbgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $259 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing