We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison La Minervetta
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$178
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$438
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$299
$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
938
43
11
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
43
11
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsmarina grandeour honeymoonprivate staircaseart booksbay of naplesboutique hotellarge jacuzziamazing viewscorner roomthe cliffjunior suitefishing villageevery morningbeautiful hotelminute walksmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

La Minervetta is a gem on the Amalfi Coast. It was the highlight of our stay in Sorrento.
The rooms have amazing views of Sorrento bay, city and mountain. they are colorful and very unique. the staff is very friendly and provide excellent recommendations.

the hotel is colorful, bright and has very tasteful decorations. the common area (lobby/reception) is very inviting with so many books and board games.

would definitely recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic get-away. I would also recommend it more in Summer than winter (Sorrento in General is much more lively in the summer).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel has the most beautiful decor in an amazing setting. The staff are extremely courteous and kind and aim to please. The views from the huge windows in the room afford views of the Bay of Naples and Sorrento and you can walk to the fisherman's village bellow and downtown. It is the most beautiful place we have stayed out on this trip and the only regret we have is that they don't have a room available so we could stay an extra day.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on the premises, but they have a beautiful kitchen and they fixed us a great snack, drinks, etc. since we didn't feel like going back out at night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is certainly one of the most memorable I have had the opportunity to stay at. The views are incredible, the staff just as wonderful, and the vibe perfect. If rooms are available do not look anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book a superior and on floor -1
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwechtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This unbelievable hotel is built onto the cliff-face just west of Sorrento. All of the rooms have a wall of windows looking out over Sorrento, its harbor and the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the distance. The most incredible view on our 2-week trip on the Sorrento and Amalfi coasts. Our crisp, modern, blue and white room was calming and restful. The verandah on the public level of the hotel is where breakfast is served and you can sit in the chaise lounges and relax or get a tan. The lobby is eclectically decorated and is stocked with books on history, architecture, fashion and art as it is the collection of the owner. In the evenings, you can smell the pastries and pies being baked for the next morning's breakfast. Fresh eggs and omelets are available as well. The staff is incredibly helpful with sights to see, restaurants and travel arrangements.

I have never enjoyed a hotel as much. If you are in Sorrento, you must stay at La Minervetta!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had the great pleasure in staying 3 wondeful nights in the charming La Minervetta.
Choosing staying in La Minervetta during our Amalfi coast vacation, made a perfect vacation .
Just as Amalfi coast, is known to be one of the most beautiful roads in the world, La Minervetta deserves similar crowns as one of the great hotels.
The Décor is amazing!!! every day we noticed more and more sculptures, paintings and other art pieces, set beautifully all around the hotel. The décor + The amazing view of Sorrento bay which is breathtaking, kept us surprised again and again.
The service was great. All staff members were caring. We got any help and information we asked for, within immediate response.
The room (number 7) and the bathroom were set in blue and white with some naval stile decoration and were most charming and with upscale ammenities.
The breakfast was delicious: many choices, some omelets and pancakes cooked on our request, the colorful ceramics dishes in which it was served combined with the most breathtaking view from the balcony, made the breakfast a daily pleasure.
Behind the high quality in all aspects, we "found" the owner: on our last day in the hotel we had the pleasure of meeting the owner. His hospitality, generousity and wonderful attitude as well as great taste!!!!, make this hotel the most enjoyable choice.
We didn’t want to leave and we can't wait for our next visit.

.
,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews