We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow this is stylish, eccelectic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow this is stylish, eccelectic”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for three nights and had an amazing time, great location for trips to the Amalfi Coastline & Pompeii, Breakfast is to die for with an unbelievable range of foods. Most days we walked into town and enjoyed a wide range of Pizzeria's, traditional Italian and amazing Gelati shops. We have never tasted Gelati as good as on a bitterly cold night in the middle of winter where it froze harder once we walked outside the shop.

Room Tip: Everything about this hotel is perfect. An experience no to be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GENERAL_MANAGER_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    40
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
91
699
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have a 3-year-old son and stayed for a few days last August for our first holiday without him to recharge our batteries. Beautiful hotel, stunning views from the room. We could see the volcano erupting over the bay from our window, incredible.
Service excellent, I pre-booked a boat trip to Capri which they sorted out for us, they also recommended restaurants for our dinner every night, booked tables for us and showed us where we were going on a map. They have a deal with the Delfina restaurant by the sea whereby you can use their loungers and swim in the sea, which was beautiful. The hotel pool is also lovely and in an enchanted little garden overlooking the bay.
It really is an incredibly romantic hideaway this hotel, a real find. Go!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollergirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at the phenomenal Maison La Minervetta for one glorious week from December 26th (2012) to January 1st. The hotel is situated on the cliffs overlooking the bay and town of Sorrento. Directly in front of you is the famous Mt. Vesuvius. Every view was truly astounding. The main rooms of this hotel are open and filled with natural light. Doors open on to large terraces, which are used in the high season for dining and lounging. There are books, books everywhere (!!), both fiction and non fiction, many of which focus on design and architecture. The main rooms are decorated with an eclectic and colourful mixture of paintings, sculptures and pottery. Our room was large, blue and white and spotless. The enormous windows once again provided an amazing view. There are only 12 rooms so it is quite quiet and private. A great shower and a large bathroom overall. We cannot say enough about the quality of each and every staff member (including the owner, Marco) of this property. Everyone was so very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was included each morning and one could feast and not have to eat for the remainder of the day! There was a wonderful display of various foods to suit every dietary desire or need.
This may have been the most special New Year's Eve celebration ever. Fireworks viewed from that terrace and then from our very own hotel room--magical and never to be forgotten. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the most romantic and beautiful location. Also, there is an elevator for anyone who is physically challenged as there are some stairs to deal with, considering the location. Loved this place and loved Sorrento!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maryanne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had an amazing stay at La Minervetta! First of all the parking was free of charge which is a huge plus and convenient. It is a quick turn off the road, we missed it the first time. I would recommend a big mirror so when pulling out of the parking you could see around the bushes. You will not find a hotel with a better view in our opinion. We booked at the last minute and were very helpful. Before we even arrived our flight was delayed and we missed our connecting flight into Italy, so we had to stay the night in Germany and took the next flight out in the morning. They were more than helpful with our room for the night. We ended up staying another night at the hotel. We had our baby with us and they provided a baby bed and everyone at the hotel loved our little one and made us feel very comfortable. A highchair at breakfast would be an added bonus but that didn't bother us at all. The breakfast was wonderful and the atmosphere even better! They have many things out for breakfast like pastries, deli meats, breads, teas and then you can ask them to cook eggs, omelet, pancakes etc. The plates and serving pieces are so cute! We stayed over Christmas and on Christmas morning they had cute little hand painted ornaments at each place setting that we were able to take home. You feel like you are staying at a friends home; very cozy and intimate and romantic. There is a huge terrace that covers the whole back of the hotel and you can hang out on. The hotel has very cool books everywhere!!!! They have had to been collecting them forever. They have couches inside the lobby (which doesn't feel like a lobby at all, more like a living room) that you can lounge on. Our room was amazing too! We had a junior suite and had two balconies that over looked the ocean/bay. It was beautiful! They had very good recommendations for food and helpful with any requests we had. Go ahead and splurge!

Room Tip: Room with a view! I don't know if there are too many without a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Maison La Minervetta in November and my boyfriend and I are unanimous in saying this is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in!

Where to start....

On opening the door to our room our jaws dropped at the spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius, it is seriously breathtaking! We had a floor to ceiling window in our room which meant we could admire the view from our bed. It was like something out of a painting!

The hotel is boutique in every sense and each of the 12 rooms are individually designed and filled with interesting art deco style pottery. Our room and bathroom were spotless and I loved that we were given complimentary robes and a basket full of high quality products (body lotion, shampoo & conditioner, comb, toothbrushes, toothpaste, amongst other things) which were replenished daily.

There is also a mini bar in each room which is a little over priced, as these things always are, but a nice touch. The fridge had enough room for us to store some of our own little bottles of water and cans of coke which was useful.

Breakfast is buffet style and you can help yourself to fresh juices, coffee, fruit, pastries, bread, cheese, meats, biscuits, cereal, yoghurt and cake, amongst other things! Bacon and eggs can also be cooked on request and I had plenty of choice as a vegetarian. We ate our breakfast on the terrace each morning overlooking the wonderful view.

We had room service a couple of times and enjoyed cocktails (which come with complimentary nuts and crisps!) in the comfort of our room. If you prefer, you can also order drinks and have them on the terrace or in the communal lounge.

The whole hotel has such a cool vibe and there are so many different pieces of art, pottery and books to look at. The receptionists are really friendly and happy to recommend restaurants, things to do and also train/bus times. On our last morning we had to leave at 7 a.m. and they ordered us a taxi and made us a little paper bag with some breakfast in each.

We had such a special and romantic stay - I'm so glad we picked this hotel! If we ever return to Sorrento we will definitely stay here.

I really can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ABB_Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Superb views from both our room and the breakfast room and lounge. Excellent and interesting interiors. Great staff and remarkable breakfasts. Just be aware that the parking is a tight turn of a busy road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cratcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I guess the hotel is one my best experiences I had in my travelling life: Surely the best view I ever had. Imagine a 3meter wide glass offering a direct view over Vesuvio, Naples and the whole bay. La maison Minervetta is an extension to Minerva hotel. It is located on top of the cliff, facing the ocean. Only 12 rooms, all with an ocean view, decorated with style, each one having its own identity and color. The kitchen, where food is display in morning for breakfast, is extraordinarily decorated. Breakfast can be taken on the terrasse facing the ocean. Very nice and helpful staff, almost felt like home. Bathroom was huge and very nice, furnished with quality beauty products. "Downtown" (with nice restaurants like Pizzeria Da France or La Favorita O'Parrucchiano) is only 10mn away by foot. We had a very enjoyable experience there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniZinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
2,225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing