We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
263
288
116
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
288
116
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace cakes evening meal train station small pool lovely hotel half board pool area the main square bay of naples air con clean towels the ground floor reception staff fresh fruit piazza tasso travel kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and clean but somewhat basic rooms. The evening meal is not so good- poor quality food often overcooked and often the sweets were sub standard. I was surprised that often the sweet was served for breakfast the next morning. The drinks machine offers warm rather than hot tea and coffee. Sadly we were embroiled in the Thomas Cook fiasco and were forced, although advised against it by the CAA to pay the hotel direct. An awful end to the holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bramble2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel only about 10mins walk from the main square. Small and rather cramped pool area. A fabulous roof terrace with great views. We were only Bed and Breakfast and we found their to be plenty of choice. Croissant’s, pastry’s, muffins, etc. The hot section was rather limited, serving scrambled eggs everyday with a choice of either sausage, or bacon, or tomato, or beans. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. The rooms were very clean. You also get a small fridge and a free safe. Coffee making facilities would have been an added bonus.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gillmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, it is very important for us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will consider your advices. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in August, absolutely loved the hotel , very clean , although very traditional decor, friendly and very helpful staff,
Drinks on the roof terrace and around the pool are reasonably priced ( very similar to the town ) . The pool area is small but we found the better for our two children , those without children would definitely enjoy the roof terrace to sunbathe on with breath taking views.
The breakfast was nice , a hot choice of eggs and something else each day along with cereals and breads pastry’s and other things each day. The location is a flat walk into the centre 5/10 min so it’s fabulous. The bedroom was small for a family room but we find that all over Italy , the main thing is it is very clean and comfortable.
Highly recommend and would definitely stay again .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Evarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thanks a lot having found time to write your opinion on our hotel, it is very important for us. And thank you very much also as you recommend our hotel. Goodbye and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend (now fiancé) have just come back from a week stay at this lovely hotel! Only a 10 minute walk into town if that and that’s a leisurely pace. Lovely restaurant just outside the hotel and on the Main Street to the town called Francos which makes excellent pizzas! We were half board and having done so in Spain just assumed the menu choice would be a buffet but not here! Everyday there was a three course meal with three options for every course to choose from. Choices were varied and were typically Italian, food was always superb! It was waiter service with was also fantastic, special mention to the two waiters who went out of their way to help and ensure your stay and meal was always top notch!
Hotel was spotlessly clean with a solarium on the roof where you can sit and watch the sun set with drink later on in the day. Pool area was admittedly small but never really full, pool was lovely and refreshing.
Rooms were really nicely decorated modern but with a vintage touch, safe and air con included in the room price just have to ask for the key.

While we were on holiday my boyfriend proposed and the hotel were amazing helping him have flowers and champagne delivered to the room as well as even making us a cake! Lovely touch!

Cannot fault Zi Teresa, best hotel we have stayed in in a long time and definitely not somewhere to be overlooked!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest thanks a lot for your review. We are very proud we were able to let you enjoy your Sorrento stay! Compliments for the proposal and our best wishes for your life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. We were only booked for breakfast which was fine. Although location for town centre was great the coach had to drop us off on the main road as the hotel is in a side street. Although not far it was hard work for seniors dragging a case along a cobbled street and then climbing about 16 outside steps to get to reception. The town was very busy but a good centre for discovering the Amalfi coast which is extremely beautiful with the exception of Mount Vesuvius where the toilet facilities were the worst, most disgusting I have ever been in. We did have a nice time.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flojo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews