We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation to Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Sorrentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Sorrentina
Ranked #15 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a beautiful , clean place right in the middle of the action. We loved our stay here. We didnt want to leave. You have a full kitchen to filled with milk, juice and water. Also there is a coffee machine which you can always make yourself a cup at anytime. I loved our room and Sonia was very helpful and booked tours and exursions for us while we were there. I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bciccarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
105
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webuye, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Three of us stayed in Sorrento for two days and really enjoyed our time at Casa Sorrentina. Sonia was amazing - very helpful and responsive. The place is beautiful. Our room was big and spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was so clean and perfect. The breakfast was amazing - lots of tasty options. Highly recommend this place. It was great and we would love to go back when we come back to Sorrento!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Location fantastic, tidy and clean. Bathrooms need refurbishing, thought the door was going to come off the shower, crack in plastic of shower. Tv wouldn't plug in, the keys to get into hotel and bedrooms were a little tricky at times. I would only stay here again if I had no other option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soncos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Casa Sorrentina. This is always very important for us whether positive or negative reviews. The positive review for us is rewarding and a stimulus to move forward, but the negative is perhaps even more important because it gives us the tips that we can put into practice to improve more and more.
In your case, I'm glad to be able to say that the restructuring of the toilets was already scheduled at the time of your coming, and in fact we have done work between March and April 2013. If you now return you will find new and functional bathrooms and showers. Along with that, each year, before the summer are made small maintenance jobs to fix all those things throughout the year with many guests may deteriorate. The invitation is to return to us for giving me the opportunity to change your mind about us. Thank you, and I greet you cordially. Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This property is safe, clean, comfortable and right in the heart of Sorrento. It is located on a busy street with a very loud night-life, so if that bothers you, you may want to choose elsewhere. The little French balcony allowed us to view the liveliness without being in the middle of it. There were plenty of outlets in the room to plug in all our devices, which is always a plus for us. The breakfast room was right outside our door and the array of foods was vast and plentiful. It was a little difficult to find, but true to Italy, when we looked a little lost someone on the street pointed us to the correct door. Sonia could not have been more helpful or lovely, she is a gem. The room was very large compared to others we have stayed in. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed here whilst we visted sorrento looking for wedding venues etc.It was clean, comfortable and well priced, although it was October. The owner Sonia is lovely and very helpful. We had a room at the front with a french balcony and yes it was noisy at night and early morning, but we quite liked it, except when they decided to cut the vegetation in the square at 4.00am when we had to be up at 5.00am, but thats not sonia's fault. The place is in the heart of sorrento, within 30 second walk to Passo Tonnale, where there are some nice bars to have a meal, drink and people watch. If you are after 5 star luxury, then dont stay here, but if you want nice accommodation in the middle of the action, book here. the only thing i will say is there is a hotel above the rooms, so we had a quite a bit of noise with furniture being moved, but hey how much time do you spend in your room. Sonia even told us she intends to try and add double glazing and do some of the bathrooms up. But we had plenty of hot water. Breakfast is a do it yourself, but there is milk, cereals, coffee, range of teas, fruit, bread, yoghurts, pastries to choose from. its also a 7-10 minute walk from the station. would defo stay here again.

Room Tip: if you dont mind noise ask for a room at the front, if not ask for one of the 2 rooms at the back, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pocahontis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed their for 4 nights at the end of our holiday, coming to the end of our money we said we would go for self catering. Looked at reviews and hotel description thought that we would have a kithen in our room. Got their put in a nice size room No kitchen in it only communial one out side our door, Our only window opened out onto 4 walls and an extractor fan that blew out hot air out so could not leave open, to see what weather was like had to look up, always dark in room had to leave lights on during the day, When cooking in communial kithen lights went out in our room told we had to turn off air conditioning or water heater as it was over load on sockets. Water heater being light switch in bathroom that heated up a 50lt water tank so you had to have a shower fast before hot water ran out. Had to pay cash for city tax as I was told they could not take it off the credit card. stayed in 2 other hotels in sorrento one did not charge city tax and other automaticaly took it off credit card when paying for stay. One of the worst places i have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomiewex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soncos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
What I really do not understand is why there are people who, when they are in front of you, it seems that everything goes well and is perfect and then when you turn your back or they go away, the situation is different. And you, what you can do at that point? I ask myself, if I go on vacation and have one or more problems with the structure that hosts me, I try to solve the problem on the spot in order to enjoy the best of my holyday. Or not ...? Or maybe the beauty is right in complaining?
I remember well the gentlemen and the lady who wrote this review, funny, happy, smiling, all smiles and kindness, all good morning and good day. Why? Mah ....!
And now I try to explain the experience that they have lived in the worst structure that had the misfortune to meet ,in order to inform any future guests who have the courage to stay in Casa Sorrentina:
1- the kitchenette was not in the room but immediately outside the room. There was not to do long distance but simply to open the door. Or maybe in general we cook in the bedroom?

2- the power of electricity does not depend on me, unfortunately, but rather by the Power Company that distributes, in Italy called ENEL. The center of Sorrento is very populated and power, especially in summer, it may not be enough. Even in my house, which is 400m from Casa Sorrentina, when I turn oven, washing machine and dishwasher power fails, as has happened to these gentlemen and lady that had air conditioning, water heaters, room lights and more than one electric fire switched on simultaneously. I apologize for the inconvenience, however, that they have had to turn to the time it takes to cook (15 minutes?) one of these appliances. How many times it happened? One? I understand that it must have been terrible. I will make their complaints to the Italian Electricity Company. What do they respond to me?

3 - only 50 liters water tank for 2 people!? Only 25 liters of hot water per person for a hot shower in a torrid summer!!??

4- back room. It 's true, the guests had a large and spacious but back room that overlooks a little space inside the building. But what to do? I have 5 rooms, one of which is back. But it is also the quietest and nicest double room and a lot of people ask me specifically that room. Some people prefer a room on the street and others prefer a room on the back. It is just personal tastes and needs. When the guests had booked was the last one available, but if they didn’t like it could tell me and I made sure to change the room as soon as possible. Not knowing it, but having the feeling that everything was ok, what I could do, read thoughts?

5 -tourist tax. Were up to me, I would not let anyone pay this tax. Unfortunately, the town of Sorrento in April forced us to get back to all non-residents and to get back in cash. Sure, I could get against the law, do not take it and pay a fine salty or have even closed my business. I am sorry, but I don't have the courage to face one of these two options. The hotel that did not let them pay assumes its responsibilities, but if they have a control they will have their problems. As for the cash payment: this is what we have to ask, but it happened to me many times that the client told me not to have cash and I charged the fee on the credit card. Where is the problem? But even here I wonder, why not tell me in person when they were here??

Finally, I love my job, I love Casa Sorrentina, I'm happy when my guests are happy and if they are not I do everything I can to solve their problems and meet their needs. But what I would ask is: dear Mr and Mrs M. why not tell me personally your point of view so that I could remedy the situation? Now that you're gone, tell me, how I could improve your past holiday? Ah, but maybe I got it, I think maybe you preferred staying in conditions that you felt uncomfortable just to complain, otherwise I don’t understand your smiles.
Anyway I want to thank you, or, better, will thank you the brave hypothetical future guests that will have the courage to stay in this hell. I am sure that this review will be very useful for them :-)). Thanks so much.
Sincerely
Sonia Cosentino
Casa Sorrentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Loved this place! Sonia is so nice and has a wonderful B&B that i would recommend to anyone. Breakfast is included, you are in the center of town near everything, there is ac in the rooms and shops all around you. The only thing was that it was a bit tricky to find. The hotel is inside hotel del corso on the second floor and there is only one small sign on the wall that is sort of hard to spot unless you know where to look. We got the only room she had left and it turned out to be the biggest there since it was meant for 6 people. It was a great stay and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soncos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Nina,

I am happy that your stay in Casa Sorrentina was pleasant. This is my purpose, my guests do not feel the lack of their home and give them all the comfort they may need. Thank you so much for the tip you gave me on a sign more visible. I surely keep it into account. I am happy when my guests have suggestion to improve my hospitality.

Thank you very much and I really hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sorrentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sorrentina

Property: Casa Sorrentina
Address: Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Sorrentina 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Sorrentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing