We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Sorrentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Sorrentina
Ranked #15 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fab place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Such a lovely place in a fantastic location, spacious room overlooking the street and the main square, train station is 10 mins away, Sonia knows some real nice backstreet eateries you cannot ask for better here, def stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soncos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Tim,

I don't know how to thank you for your nice words! This makes me feel proud of my job and makes up for everything that I do to make sure that my guests enjoy a fantastic vacation.
Thanks so so much and hope to see you here again.

Kind regards
Sonia Cosentino
Casa Sorrentina




Novità! Tieni premuto il tasto MAIUSC, fai clic e trascina le parole qui sopra per riordinare. Elimina
Google Traduttore per il Business:Translator Toolkit
Traduttore di siti web
Strumento a supporto dell'export
Disattiva traduzione istantanea
Informazioni su Google TraduttorePer cellulariPrivacyGuidaInvia commenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
105
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Close to everything! Train station, laundry mat, supermarket, marina, shops etc. We stayed in a huge room with a little balcony and ensuite. Yummy breakfast with heaps of choice! Croissants, toast, condiments galore, cakes, yogurts, oranges cereals etc. even a cafe type coffee machine! kitchen is fully equipped so easy to pre pare your own meals.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingKiwiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed 6 nights and used this as a great base for day trips to Capri and Pompei. Very buzzy town and this place is in the the thick of it. Sonia was a very friendly and kind host. Big room so a family with 2 small children has no problem fitting in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuF007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We booked for 2 nights but ended up staying 4 nights because we loved the central location etc.
We booked a double room & Our room was huge and had a kitchen which was supplied with breakfast food and lots of snack, that were refilled each day! Not to mention fresh croissants waiting outside your door each morning! Sonia the owner is lovely and very helpful...don't forget your earplugs because there can be some loud people walking past at times.. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Very good value for money B&E and located in the heart of Sorrento close to everything. Has kitchen facilities which allowed us with supplies to make our own breakfast. Run by a very friendly manager who provide us with assistance in organizing a private boat tour to Capri with other B&B guests (would absolutely recommend doing this!).

Only small downside was that we had a room at the front of the B&B and was a little loud at night with the foot traffic and noise from people walking down the street (which is not open to traffic in the evenings) - although this did not prevent us from sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0anneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Casa Sorrentina was a great place located right off the main center of Sorrento. Sonia was very accommodating and the room was perfect. Small bathroom with two double beds and a small full kitchen which had basics for breakfast (cereal, crackers, jams, cookies, croissants). Wifi was included in room, and was clean throughout building, but no elevator so you will have to carry luggage up one floor. Train Station is about 2 blocks away and a grocery store is about a block away, with a nice gelato place directly below the hotel. This is a busy location so at night it is loud outside, but if you join the crowd it's a great experience.

Room Tip: Quad room is two sofa beds with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turbo16fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Me and my to friends stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Great apartment, superb location and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sorrentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sorrentina

Property: Casa Sorrentina
Address: Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Sorrentina 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Sorrentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing