We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed here from Sept 17-22nd. it was just the perfect place. Everyone was super pleasant and accommodating. It is literally on the main street so very close to everything. I had read in previous reviews that it was noisy since it is on the main street, but to be honest, once we closed the window on the 4th floor, facing the street, you could not hear anything. It was such a fabuous value, we will definately be staying here again!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a fantastic balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo S, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you Gina for your kind words and nice pictures. We also enjoyed your staying here and hope to welcome you again soon. Say hello also to the others by the whole staff of Palazzo Starace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

After much researching I came across Palazzo Starace B&B on Trip Advisor and I am so glad I did. Everyone especially Massimo and Amalia were so accommodating and helpful. They always put in time to give us directions on where to go and places to visit and always did so with a smile on their face. The rooms were kept clean and we absolutely LOVED the breakfast every morning. The lady who helped prepare breakfast every morning (sorry I forgot name) was lovely and very attentive to everyones needs. We were told to eat at a place right around the corner called the "Meating" and it was great. The B&B is also very centrally located so we were close to everything. We have so many good memories thanks to Palazzo Starace staff. Thank you so much for making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

In choosing this place, I was looking for something centrally located -easy to walk to/from the train station, in the historic center; affordable and finally, authentic-not a chain or big resort. Palazzo Starace did not disappoint. Massimo and staff were friendly, helpful, eager to make our stay nice. We were surprised when we arrived to see that they were now serving breakfast(new since July). It was a great way to start the day. I would plan to stay there again someday if touring the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from our 5 night stay at the Palazzo Starace and I can honestly say it was by far one of the best places we have stayed. Upon arrival the staff where very friendly and booking in was smooth and quick. Our room was clean and cosy, big enough for the two of us and the bed was very comfy. The room was fully stocked with all the essentials including a little mini bar that was well priced.
Mornings where filled with big smiles and friendliness from all the staff, especially Luciana who was always there to greet you with a cappuccino and ready to make you whatever you needed. We found that all the staff would help you with anything you need including information about the best places to eat, what to see and lots of info about the buses and trains etc.
The location was 10 out of 10. It is located just 30 seconds from the main square and over looks one of the main streets, perfect for people watching in the evenings. Everything you need is close by and the train station is just 5 minutes walk away.
We would definitely be returning here in the future and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the main street as these have balconies and would be perfect to sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow what an amazing place to stay. This was our home for 5 nights and we had the most amazing stay. All the staff were amazing and so helpful! Breakfast were amazing and the breakfast attendant was so helpful. Look at the map for the location... no way you can beat this! They also gave us very affordable parking for our car.... A++ for Palazzo Starace!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the front 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nsanderson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was truly the most lovely place to stay in the heart of Sorrento. Not only was it clean and well presented, but Masmiliano was fantastic at giving advice about what to do and where to go even helping us book day trips and bus tickets when it was time to leave. We enjoyed it so much we extended our 4 day stay to 6 and they were wonderful about accommodating us. Lucian's friendly greeting each morning at breakfast made our stay even more pleasant. I highly recommend this place and will return myself one day soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Palazzo Starace! We stayed there for 3 nights in July. Prior to arrival, the wonderful staff always promptly responded to any questions that we had emailed, including assistance with a phone reservation at a small, but popular restaurant in Positano. We had originally booked a family room via the hotel website. Upon arrival, we were given the 1st floor apartment (2 bedrooms, bathroom and large sitting room w/kitchen and laundry machine). The apartment was spacious, well-lit, clean, and perfect for our family of 4. It was cleaned each day. The large balcony overlooked the main street and you could see the nearby main square. It was great to watch all the people out for their evening stroll, as pedestrians took over the city streets. Even though the apt faced the main street, it was relatively quiet at night. A/C worked great. The hotel is located conveniently right off the main square. It was about a 5min walk to the train station. Plenty of restaurants in the area and a supermarket less than 5 minutes away in the direction of the train station. Breakfast was included in the price. It was served at a cafe owned by the hotel and located on a quiet square next to the train station. There was a nice selection of cafe breakfast fare..coffee drinks, juice, and a nice variety of pastries. Each person could order what they liked. Massimo and his staff were all super-friendly, welcoming and consistently asked us whether we needed anything. We highly recommend staying here and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3littlebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for you kindly and warm review about us. This is for us the right compensation for our hospitality passion. Just to inform you and other guests reading this answer that from the last 20th July the Full Continental breakfast it is served directly in our dining kitchen at the first floor of the same building. The Full breakfast including cheese, ham, eggs and sweet Croissant, jam, yogurt and fresh squeeze orange juice and much more.
Thank you again and we strongly hope to meet you again in the next future.
Palazzo Starace Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $72 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Starace is located in the heart of Sorrento, only twenty meters away from Piazza Tasso, the main cultural center of the town.It is within short walking distance of the port, from where you can reach the islands of Capri and Ischia, the Circumvesuviana Station, that connects Sorrento to Pompeii and Herculaneum, the fishing village of Marina Grande and the historical center of Via San Cesareo.On the first and third floor of a distinguished historical building, Palazzo Starace Guest House offers the opportunity to stay in Comfort Rooms, private and confidential, and Superior Rooms, overlooking the central Piazza Tasso. They have everything you could need for a stay of comfort and relaxation: TV, safe, free WiFi, air conditioning, fully stocked mini-bar and private bathroom.International breakfast is served in our kitchen on the first floor.Being an historical building, there is no elevator. Therefore, it will always be our care to help you with your luggage and everything you need.Whether it's for an intense weekend or a long stay our goal is to make your holiday in Sorrento exciting and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Starace Bed And Breakfast
Palazzo Starace Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing