We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 137 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staying for 5 nights at Il Roseto was exceptional. The family did everything to make our stay comfortable especially whilst traveling with a 7 month old baby. The relaxed welcome at breakfast in the morning was something to look forward to, as was the delicious array of pastries and yogurts waiting delectably for our arrival. The staff provided us with support regarding our travels and organized the taxi for our departure. We love walking and everything that Sorrento (and beyond) has to offer is within 20 minutes from the BnB. From the BnB we were able to visit Pompeii (35 minutes by train), the Amalfi coast (10 minute walk to the station to then get the bus), the isle of Capri (20 minutes walk to the ferry) and finally take the bus to the airport from Sorrento station. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    190
    32
    3
    1
See reviews for
196
428
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked here for a little 3 day break and were not disappointed! We found it quite easy to find as it is just off the main road, but don't let this put you off Asti is lovely and peaceful, yet easy to find your way around. It is probably a tad closer to S.Angello train station than Sorrento itself, but not much in it.
We were greeted by the owner Tony who was very friendly and helpful, as we're everyone else, he showed us to our room, which was on the ground floor out the back, which was lovely and peaceful, the room itself was lovely and big with a nice ensuite, it was all very well presented and very clean, there is also free wifi, and tvin the rooms. The minibar prices were very chep aswell!
Breakfasts were good, on siting of lovely fresh pastries, breads, fruit, dairy etc and fresh coffee/tea and fruit juices!
It's about a 15 minute walk into Sorrento town centre itself, and is on a private gated complex, which is very secure and you are given your own keys to the driveway gate and the hotel, so you can one and go as you please.
All in all this Il Roseto is a brilliant little find that I would both use again and recommend to others, ont hesitate in booking, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vtwinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

First of all, I want to start this review by saying that the staff working in Il Roseto is outstanding! Hotel itself is very nice and breakfast is fantastic! Rooms are clean and fine. On the down side, it's not near by foot to the center of Sorrento, but is appropriately priced because of that. Great thing is that it has it's own parking. Thanks again for recommending us to go to Caserta!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratko_Vranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in the Vesuvius Room which had a nice outlook, was clean, well-maintained and surprisingly spacious, including the bathroom.

The breakfast was as others have described, a nice addition with pastries, fresh orange juice and coffee made to order. The rambling gardens these are served in makes you feel like you are in a country setting which is a relaxing start to the day.

Others have already described the location and the walk involved. If you have difficulties walking any distance then this may be a consideration - although it is a flat walk parts are uneven. If you are looking for respite from crowds at the end of a long day of tourist activities then the distance from the centre of Sorrento will be an advantage.

Driving however is convenient with free parking provided on-site in a dedicated carport area which is a nice change after some of the parking challenges on the Amalfi Coast.

One tip - it is easy to find the B&B by looking out for the Hotel Girasole sign with a sunflower on it. When you see this look for the smaller B&B Il Roseto signage by the automatic gates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CandC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephentown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Il Roseto for 3 nights in early November and couldn't have chosen a better place to help us recover from a rough start to our Italian vacation. My husband's wallet was stolen in the train station on the way to Sorrento (stay AWAY from the Circumvesuviana train!) but everyone at Il Roseto helped us recover from this awful start. They gave us directions to the police station, and when our Italian was not enough for filing a police report, one of the family members who speaks very good English went back to the police station with my husband to help him file a report. They were very accommodating with us using their phone to contact our credit card companies, and even though we only stayed 3 nights, they let us use their address as a place to have replacement credit cards sent to us. Breakfasts were absolutely awesome, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice, and everyone was wonderful about patiently listening to us as we tried to get our brains back into speaking Italian. We had the Il Vesuvio room with an Awesome view of Mount Vesuvius. it is a wonderful place to stay and great family!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A late review after our visit at the end of September!

First stayed here 5 years ago and it is as wonderful as ever! Rooms are airy and well apportioned - we had a lovely view of the garden and other than one day with rain, we had breakfast in the garden every day. A good hearty breakfast served by wonderful and friendly people, the addition of a pool (with a bar!) makes the place even better.

The place may not suit everyone, being a short walk from the town but I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Sorrento!

We will make it a hat trick soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the garden or even the garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna_and_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PirateJen123
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our last stay on our honeymoon, and if I knew how relaxing or amazing it was, we would have stayed longer. The place is clean, has a beautiful view and the family that runs it is extremely friendly.
The room we had was spacious and clean. The bathroom was the largest of all the places we stayed durring our visit to Italy.
The walk into town is about 15 min and boy is it beautiful. Just be careful as sometimes there arent sidewalks and the scooter drivers are crazy.
Hopefully I will find myself back in Sorrento, I will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PirateJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,052 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Property: B&B Il Roseto
Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing