We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 138 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

this hotel was a great way to end our long trip throughout italy. very friendly staff, clean, and good breakfast - included fresh squeezed orange juice!! the hotel is about a 15-20 min walk to the center, which is good since the center is very crowded and busy. you can also rent a scooter, which is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. the hotel also has free parking so dont worry if you're driving. my favorite thing about the hotel is the great scents throughout the gardens - just yummy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatChica088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    191
    32
    3
    1
See reviews for
196
431
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten island, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Three friends and I just returned from the lovely Il Roseto B & B. We stayed five nights and it was a great experience, clean rooms,beautiful gardens,relaxing pool and delicious breakfast and lunch. The staff (all family) were so kind and helpful you couldnt ask for more. Would I return to this charming B & B? mosy deffinetly.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell am Moos
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We, an Austrian family with 1 child and a dog, spent 5 nights at Il Roseto, and had the luck, to get the newly renovated room to the garden. It is very stylish and comfortable with direct access to the lemontree garden, where also the breakfast buffet is. But the best was the pool area. No smell of chlorine, because of the salt-oxigen water-cleaning system, an nice poolbar, realy good sunbeds and all surrounded with a new wooden floor. Thank´s to the family and the staff, which was so nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated, stylish room to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have just returned from Il Roseto having stayed there with family for 5 nights taking 4 of its rooms (all air conditioned). We stayed in the larger junior suite - a lovely big room with excellent view of vesuvius and the sea from first floor. Had a walk on balcony with table and chairs included. Bathroom also excellent size. Maria and Tony could not do enough for us. Just ask and they will do their best to help from restaurant suggestions to ordering taxis etc etc. Breakfast lovely under the lemon groves but the main advantage of this place is the lovely pool area where you can relax all day and take advantage of the lunches/snacks/ice creams/wine/beer etc all at extremely reasonable prices. 15/20 mins walk into Sorrento centre and 5 mins into Sant Agnello so in a good location for the many restaurants and bars. So much better than the larger more formal hotels. We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This B and B was a pleasant find and my husband and I were very glad to have stayed. The rooms were not super spacious but the bed was very large which is not typical for Europe. The bathroom was clean but could use some updating/ a good deep clean (shower head, tile grout). My favorite part of this B and B was the breakfast. It was in a pretty garden with lime trees, lemon trees. There was fresh squeezed orange juice, Cappucino made for you each am, fruit, pastries, cereal. It was a delight. Also they have a swimming pool which I was very sad not to have been able to use as we were away for the days and got back too late or during a thunderstorm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Il Roseto for 11 nights end of July/beginning of August and what a fantastic place it is! We stayed in the Sorrento room which sleeps 4 people and gave a huge amount of space as it has a mezzanine level. The breakfasts are great, but what makes the B and B extra special are the lunches by the pool which are extremely tasty and very reasonably priced. Hot dogs, salads, toasties, sandwiches, drinks and ice creams, yum yum!! The pool was great and very warm, our girls enjoyed a daily swim with their cousins and newly found friends. Il Roseto is conveniently located between Sorrento (10 mins ) and Sant'Agnello (5 mins) so you have a vast choice of restaurants and bars for the evening. Overall a great holiday, we hope to be back soon!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Loody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A fantastic place to stay in Sorrento at il Rosetto. A relaxed family B and B, the staff were friendly and make you feel very welcome. Great breakfast in a lovely garden, lovely pool complex, enjoyable BBQ evening with great salads, excellent light lunches (with great prices), large rooms with excellent air conditioning and just 10 mins walk to sorrento centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Property: B&B Il Roseto
Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing