We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Family Holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Great Family Holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Il Roseto for 11 nights end of July/beginning of August and what a fantastic place it is! We stayed in the Sorrento room which sleeps 4 people and gave a huge amount of space as it has a mezzanine level. The breakfasts are great, but what makes the B and B extra special are the lunches by the pool which are extremely tasty and very reasonably priced. Hot dogs, salads, toasties, sandwiches, drinks and ice creams, yum yum!! The pool was great and very warm, our girls enjoyed a daily swim with their cousins and newly found friends. Il Roseto is conveniently located between Sorrento (10 mins ) and Sant'Agnello (5 mins) so you have a vast choice of restaurants and bars for the evening. Overall a great holiday, we hope to be back soon!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Loody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    176
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
182
395
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A fantastic place to stay in Sorrento at il Rosetto. A relaxed family B and B, the staff were friendly and make you feel very welcome. Great breakfast in a lovely garden, lovely pool complex, enjoyable BBQ evening with great salads, excellent light lunches (with great prices), large rooms with excellent air conditioning and just 10 mins walk to sorrento centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I go to Sorrento almost every year. Every year we have great time, and we always stay at the Roseto. Before that, we used to stay at other hotels, some very big and elegant. We used to feel that although we were in very expensive hotels, we would be treated with respect and personal service. How wrong we were. Since we have known IL Roseto, we have found a different world, family run Resort, that treats one as a Family member, they pay attention to you, and their breakfast is enough to keep one till supper time. Since our going there, they have added a swimming pool that is clean and fantastic. Michele, can prepare you a nice lunch, and serves a very nice cocktail (quite a few choices) for adult and children. To end, a place that we shall keep going every time we go to Sorrento.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred0_1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I can only write positive things about il Roseto!Everything was perfect:the big room,the garden,the swimming pool,the breakfast and most of all the staff!They are welcoming,and always available to recommend you places to visit,restaurants and the boat trip.I truly,honestly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

hi I arrived at the Roseto with my Daughter,the gates opening onto a descending pathway to the rooms all spread out with a Beautiful pool. As i am terrified of heights a very strange place to holiday for me, but this little family b and b was run with precision,and was a little sanctuary in the Wonderful but crazy Sorrento. The rooms are clean and comfortable but what I do ;Love is the Breakfast under the Lime and Lemon trees, the pool is good and in a very pretty setting, and the staff accommodate us at any time doing special lunches or drop offs to Sorrento if possible.
Would love to return ASAP..

Room Tip: They have a new room very nicely done out, but I really liked the older room i had and even though i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annawiltshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed at il roseto b&b. the rooms were clean but very simple, pool was magnificent. Antonino and his wife are very helpful and accommodating - we organized a day trip with them for the next day it was no trouble. It was also my husbands birthday and they organized a delicious cake for us. Overall I would recommend to family and friends for cleanliness, value for money and helpful staff. The b&b itself was a little walking distance from the main area but this was no problem. Parking was also available free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaeiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from a weeks stay at Il Roseto and it couldn't have been any better. The room was so comfortable and quiet with an amazing view of Versuvis. The pool area was a wonderful oasis and the pool was very inviting and reviving. We were made very welcome and the owners and staff were helpful and were happy to answer any question we had.

Room Tip: The junior suite has a full size balcony with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
1.7 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.7 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Property: B&B Il Roseto
Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing