We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Restart Boat tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Restart Boat
from $824.01
More Info
from $1,030.01
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
235
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain marco bellevue syrene la conca del sogno swimming spots hotel dock this amazing restaurant historic tour day trip toured capri seaside restaurant best days of my life immaculate condition amalfi coast blue grotto his brother every request this family run business
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 238 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We booked Restart Boat for a day-tour to Capri.
At the beginning there was a little misunderstanding since we expected to be picked up at our hotel like the other guests are, but it turned out that our hotel was quite far from the port. The management called us the day before to tell us that we actually needed to drive to the boat and recommended us to meet at another port which would be nearer and where the parking was much cheaper.
Once this question was solved, the small boat was new and comfortable. On-board life was quite pleasant with drinks, snacks and bluetooth to have our own music. They even have sunscreen for people like us who did not take some with them.
The complete tour around the island of Capri was quite enjoyable, with stops at the blue grotto, the love cave and all the major sights. Of course the visit of the town of Capri was the peak of the tour, after we had a lunch at a very fine restaurant with a gorgeous sea view.
Last but not least, our skipper Victor was just perfect. Professional, competent and customer-oriented, speaking a very good English, very knowledgeable and with a sense of humour.
We strongly recommend Restart Boat, which also seems to be the least expensive option for a private boat rental based on our own research.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Adam_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

First class tour with our very knowledgeable and friendly boat Captain Frederico. Took us inside all the cool seaside caves and to a wonderful seaside restaurant where he made sure we had the best table called Bagni Tiberio. Highly recommend and bring your friends and family on this very large and comfortable boat.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

First, let me say that we were truly looking forward to our all day charter to Capri. We were to be picked up from Positano by boat and then have a lovely day on and around Capri. When we first arrived we got a call from the company letting us know that there were chances of rough water and possible rain and they notified us that they may have to make changes to our reservation but that they would do whatever they could to take care of us ( this was also noted on their web site before we booked so we were fully aware of the possibility). They were very happy to accommodate us the best that they could. They could not come into Positano by boat and needed to plan to leave from Sorrento due to the weather. They offered to pick up up and drop us off from our hotel at NO charge, which was great! They were very professional and confirmed the day before!
When they arrived to pick us up at our hotel the next morning, they notified us that the weather and waves had become more difficult. They offered to continue with the tour but let us know that it would be very rough and could be unpleasant and they didn't want us to be uncomfortable or get sick. They apologized profusely and offered to drive us to Sorrento and help us get tickets on the water taxi so that we could still enjoy Capri. When we arrived, they made sure that we got tickets on the next Ferry ( We paid for them but it was fully booked so they helped us get on the boat) and lined us up with an amazing local tour guide (Giuseppe). They even called a few hours later to ask us how it was going and to make sure we were enjoying our day! Then they came and picked us up and brought us back to our hotel in Positano once we returned from Capri. What amazing service! They only made a small bit of money from the deposit that we paid (which really didn't cover what it would have cost us to get car service to sorrento and back) and didn't charge us for the boat reservation! They lost out on the revenue but were more concerned about us enjoying our day, than them making money! I have never been treated so kindly. Very considerate! We will be returning to Capri and there is NO doubt in my mind that we will be hiring this company for the day! Outstanding service!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Ctinac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

What an incredible time we had today!! The employees were fantastic and easy to work with. Everyone, from start to finish, was kind and accommodating. When they learned it was my birthday... they went OVER THE TOP and helped me ring in a new year. Thank you so much for an incredible day on the Mediterranean Sea!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank julialabts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Our experience with Restart was terrific from start to finish. The reservation process was very easy and clear. Our 24-foot boat arrived at Positano right on time, was in immaculate condition, and was captained by the super-competent and personable Francesco. Francesco provided a wealth of information about the Amalfi coast and Capri. On our return from Capri we took Francesco's advice and had a wonderful lunch at Restorante Il Cantuccio Nerano and then enjoyed a lovely short walk in the hills above. It was the perfect way to spend a warm sunny March day. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Passport551240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews