We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casale di Amore”
Review of Casale Antonietta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casale Antonietta
Ranked #36 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Witten, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casale di Amore”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wir verbrachten im Mai unseren Urlaub dort und es war einfach nur traumhaft.
Die Bemerkungen zu alten Zimmern und Plastikstühlen kann ich nicht nachvollziehen weil dies kein 5 Sterne- Hilton Hotel ist.
Die Leute im Hotel, vorallem das Personal....dafür findet man keine Worte ausser Warmherzig, Familär und Perfekt.
Danke!


We spend our holidays in mai there. It was awesome and until today we get an good feeling when we think about it.
We can not understand the comments about old rooms or plastic seats, because you dont book an 5 star Hilton-Hotel.
The people in the hotel are unbelievable... we cant find more words for them than: huge warm heart, family feeling and PERFECT.
Thank you!

Famly Solaro from Germany

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0lar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    102
    48
    25
    25
See reviews for
60
169
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a perfect place if you want to relax and have a good time. Staff is incredibly friendly and available at all times.
The building is amazing and there's lots to do here. Staff also informed us on every possible thing to do. All in all it was a very good trip and we really enjoyed our stay here.
Keep up the good work! ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N_Reyn0lds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

great rooms, fantastic deals!!!We had great time,it's all surrounded by favolous gardens and the staff been professional,it is a great opportunity to have a fantastic holiday on the coast. I'll tell all my friends here in Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Like a tight scrape? This is the place for you. With difficult to navigate roads tighter than Silvio Berlusconi’s budgie smugglers, even the Stig would need a rosary as you travel to this hotel by a wing mirror and a prayer.

First tip, find the smallest car you can find. Small wonder Italians love the Fiat 126. Secondly, the tunnel outside Sorrento was closed at the time of our visit (late May) - this can add hours to your travel time as there is only one road in and one road out of Sorrento.

However, Casale Antoinetta sits in a fabulous location with stunning views across to Mt Vesuvius. Verdant gardens are overlooked by lush lemon groves and the staff – who are thin on the ground – are always welcoming, though one looks a little over medicated on Limoncello.

Our apartment was basic with no kettle, but was fine. However, one word of warning - the beds had more bites than a river full of piranhas. I’m still scratching a week later. Not good.

Finally, take a trip to the fabulous Marina di Puolo which is nearby for dinner at La Tavernetta. Stunning views and great hospitality – all thanks to a guy called Salvatore who we met at the hotel.

Room Tip: Use a small car and the second turn off - not the first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at the Antonietta which has superb views of Naples and Vesuvius . Alex and Anna were very helpful with anything you asked or required and nothing was too much trouble for them. Anna arranged our tickets for a visit to Capri which was an enjoyable and delightful day The breakfast is good but when we were there the hotel didn't serve evening meals. If having a car I would advise a small one as the road to the hotel is very, very narrow but I was told they are now starting to build a new entrance which will take the hassle out of getting there. We took the bus into Sorrento as it's much easier without the worry of parking etc., and the train to Pompeii. If you go by bus you need to buy your tickets up front from the local shop or pub and remember to buy your return at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyAnnie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is amazing. Come here if your sick of meaningless B and B stays because you will be treated like family. Marco and the staff/his friends treated us like we had known them for years. We shared a huge, load Napolitan meal with everyone else staying there and the staff, and İ haven't laughed so much in years.

Great tips on where to go in Sorrento as well as around the cape. The hiking is amazing and on their tip we visited a small grotto to swim in. Magic!!

Would not hesitate to come back here and we have already recommended CA to everyone back in Australia. Ciao Marco, Salvatore and friends. Hope to see you soon. Jack and Hannah, Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This isn't The Ritz but it isn't a Youth Hostel.
Ignoring the fact that the family in the apartment above us, we were in Room 3, had a pet elephant that ran around until 10 - 10:30 each evening, the accommodation was comfortable.
As a bed and breakfast establishment it suited our needs. Breakfast (7:30-9:30) was a simple Mediterranean affair which we enjoyed. Dinner, if you wanted it was usually a pasta dish followed by a meat dish, dessert was, by choice, usually Tiramisu.
I called my review Casa Alex because the main man on site was a lovely chap called Alex, Polish I believe. Alex would serve you breakfast, usually cooked by him, including several cakes, in the dining hall which he had furnished, the bar, electrics, the table etc. You would later see him gardening or building/repairing something, and he would serve you dinner in the evening.
The resident dogs were friendly, the old GSD is called Fendi and likes to play with pebbles!
The view from the garden, on a clear day is right across the Bay of Naples and you can see Vesuvius.
If, like us you don't have transport, the walk to and from Sorrento is pleasant, but in the dark it can be a bit scary! A good time to use the local bus service, get your tickets (1.30 Euros) from the last shops as you leave town, or wherever you see signs for them. Ask for Hotel Atlantic as your drop off stop.
If travelling out of Sorrento, eg Pompeii, the train is cheaper than chips! 2.20 Euros gets you a journey of 100 minutes which gets you almost anywhere you want to go. A tip we picked up from a local is not to get your ticket time stamped by the platform machine too early as the clock starts then, and if your train is late you could, in theory, have your ticket expire before reaching your destination.
Would we go back? No, but not for anything wrong with Casale Antonietta but because we would prefer being closer to town and with more on site facilities.
Oh by the way the lane up to the B&B is steep but not too bad, I managed it with my suitcase and I am too close to 60!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have no balcony but have the best views out of the window. We had a garden room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxtaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Sabrina Relais
Villa Sabrina Relais
#73 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#78 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#87 of 100 in Sorrento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sorrento Town Suites
Sorrento Town Suites
#60 of 130 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Il Roseto
B&B Il Roseto
#8 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#23 of 130 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale Antonietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Antonietta

Property: Casale Antonietta
Address: Via Traversa Pantano 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casale Antonietta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1700 completely immersed in the nature, far from the city noises but at the same time only 1 km from the centre of Sorrento. Overlooking the lively Gulf of Naples, 1 km away from the ruins of the ancient Roman Villa Pollio and from well equipped beaches. Thanks to its favorable position it will be very easy to reach the most famous touristic places by hydrofoil (Capri, Naples, Ischia, Procida, Positano) or by train (Naples, Pompeii and Herculaneum). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casale Antonietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Antonietta Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing