We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Apartment for seeing the Amalfi Coast”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with kitchenette
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
0.5 Bathroom
0.5 Bathroom
Bathroom
0.5 Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rosie0311
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sorrento stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental was good. We stayed in a pretty good location, and it was in a secure. The accomodation was pretty good, layout of kitchen not the best but still ok. We had a little mis understanding with the parking but Martina was very accomodating and we came to an arrangement. Having a car was great as we got to drive to Amalfi, Positano, Pompeii and a few other country towns however as the benefit of having freedom with the car it came at a cost. We had to park the car in a public car park and pay either an hourly rate or daily rate. We did succeed a couple of times parking illegally but it was at our own risk. The main bedroom walls were paper thin, we could hear those next door to us and right above us, very frustrating when trying to get to sleep. Also the PowerPoint situation in the kitchen was limited and due to the Internet we had to plug the kettle on the floor, maybe adapters are needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Dear guest, I really thank you for your review . I'm happy you appreciate the beauty of the apartment .
As I told you when we met us , I'm so upset for the misunderstanding of the parking . It was the first time in this situation with my guest . I've read again and again my description an my email sent to you. Also I've dedicated a period of my shares to specify what was included in the rent, and I didn't include the parking. Anyway , i've add the term ' on Payment ' to be sure That nobody would misunderstood again.
I'm very happy you've appreciate my good faith and my goal to satisfy my guest .
I'm sorry for the neighbors, I'll ask them respect the rules of good neighborliness .
Thank you for the suggestion about the power point . I'll add an adapter immediately .
kind regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rynellqld
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment for seeing the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was just perfect for our 5 nights in Sorrento. Perfectly located down the road from a Pattisserrie, Salmoneri and market for groceries. The air conditioning was terrific after our days out in Pompeii, Capri , Amalfi and Postiana. The apartment has a great balancing to sit in and watch the world go by with som entice wine and Brie. Thanks Martina you you really made it all so easy. We will be back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Dear guest,
we really thank you for your review.
We are honored to know everything was fine during your Holiday.
Waiting for you in the future.
Kind regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillsonHo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, you can walk everywhere, it is right near a supermarket, great for a family, however the neighbors are a bit noisy at night and it carries through into the apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
I'll ask them to be quieter.
best regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
It was a big pleasure for us to accommodate you and your lovely family.
Kind regard
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah W
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment near the heart of Sorrento”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in Sorrento and loved this apartment. It is bright, spacious and very clean. It was well supplied with linens, towels, soaps and kitchen items. It is an easy walk to everything in Sorrento - the train station, the port, grocery stores and Sorrento's main square. We loved all of the information given to us when we checked in - maps, brochures and recommendations for restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great location, bright, spacious apartment
Liked least: Walls are a bit thin, so noise from neighbors a little distracting
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Dear guest,
many thanks for your review.
We are happy to know you appreciated your stay at our residenza.
kind regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwin d
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a fabulous location in Sorrento!”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment in a fabulous location in Sorrento!It was located within walking distance of the train station and less than 15 minutes from the water.
We enjoyed the location as it was away from the noise and crowds yet within 5 minutes of the downtown area.The apartment is spacious, clean and wi-fi worked well.
Great coffee shop, gelateria and restaurants within walking distance.The host Martina was very responsive and great to work with.Would return there!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
Best wishes

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie1pa
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment - Good Location”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful apartment in Sorrento which exceeded our expectations. Martina was there to greet us upon our arrival and was so warm and informative. She was very helpful in providing information about the apartment and Sorrento.

My friend and I were very pleased with this 2-bedroom apartment which was in close walking distance to the main square of Piazza Tasso and train station. The apartment was nicely furnished, very clean and bright. Everything you could possibly need was provided.

Overall, I would highly recommend Residenza Degli Aranci for an affordable, convenient apartment I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and comfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Dear guest,
I'm flattered by your review.
I really loved to meet you and your friend.
I've not enough words to thank you.
I relly hope to accomodate you again.
All the best
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing