We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style charm in centre sorrento”
Review of Relais La Rupe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais La Rupe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights I and it was fantastic.Luca the host and his father were very friendly and helpfulThe rooms are located in the old flour mill of sorrento and are very clean and relaxing.There are beautiful gardens and a swimming pool.There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Definetely great place to stay in sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesy059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our host Luca was the most accommodating and friendly person we met in Italy. Since they only rent 3 rooms out of the whole villa it is very quite and relaxing. We arrived on St Luke day and were invited to the celebration with his family and friends. We have recommended the villa to our friends and will return for visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stockadjuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Relais La Rupe! Our host Luca was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. He came out to the street to meet us in the dark as we had arrived late. We had not eaten and he kindly offered us pizza and dessert. We joined he and his friends in watching a soccer match. It felt like we were visiting family. The villa is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Since the villa is behind a gate there is a lot of privacy away from the tourists which i think we all liked. We would definitely recommend staying here. We plan on returning and staying again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay in Sorrento! Great location, the hospitality was by far the most welcoming and was excellent - one of my favorite places I've ever stayed on vacation! It felt like an extended family. Wish we had more than just one weekend. Can't wait to visit again soon, we miss you Pluto!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Relais La Rupa is centrally located within Sorrento, with spacious rooms, it is very quiet with lovely terrace overlooking the town. The proprietor Luca, his lovely dog Pluto and his family made us feel very welcome, and were very helpful and kind.
We would recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Relais La Rupe while in Sorrento. The location is in the centre of Sorrento so you don't have to deal with shuttles or a long walk. The people who run it will make your stay very special and they will go above and beyond. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is great. I wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

For a unique experience in an incredible setting with truly hospitable people, this is the place to stay. Arriving in Sorrento, we found a tourist office and asked for suggestions. Very glad we did! Our host Luca came to meet us and escort us through the streets to Relais La Rupe, a 17th century home set high on a cliff above the ruins of the old flour mill.
After a quick tour of our spacious, clean and comfortable rooms (there are only 3), Luca offered us a taste of his Nona's Limoncello and introduced us to his dog Pluto ( like Disney!).
Wifi on the beautiful terrace and parking were offered free of charge.
When we came down for breakfast, we met Luca coming in with fresh pastries from the local bakery!
Overall, more than an overnight stay, Relais La Rupe created a memorable experience.
Ciao a Giacomo e Beatrice! Grazie per avermi permesso di praticare il mio Italiano!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank PauldeLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Terrazza
Villa Terrazza
#5 of 74 in Sorrento
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#3 of 74 in Sorrento
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Rupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Rupe

Address: Via Fuorimura 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $115 - $1,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais La Rupe is an exclusive building of class which is located in the centre of Sorrento, found on the ground floor of a 16th century famous villa.The splendid view down the gorge on whose floor is found the remains of an ancient Mill of Sorrento, offers our guests an unusual and intense emotion.The large lounges are decorated with taste and style, furnished with precious pieces, the elegant dining room and the comfortable bedrooms, are surrounded by a fascinating garden.Walking through the garden, in which there are found old trees of diverse species and numerous varieties of flowers, to stop in a characteristic corner to relax in the peace and quiet, or to stroll to the view point to admire the extraordinary scene of the ancient ruins of the mill.The courtesy and availability of the “patron” along with additional attractions makes this a stay that will be really unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Relais La Rupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing