We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yummy Ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale - CLOSED

Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was the best ice cream we had in Sorrento. So many different flavours it was hard to choose so we thought we would try them all over the 6 days we were there...didn't quite make it though. You do need to venture a little further down the road to get to this one but it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    99
    19
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorking
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff and the best n town...went there every night of our week long stay. Great selection and tasters offered if unsure..

Helpful?
1 Thank srn151161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We first discovered this place as we finished our six days of hiking the Amalfi coast. It was the end of our last day and we were walking down the shopping street to our hotel when we saw the sign. The server (and possibly owner) was very welcoming and patient with gelato choices. So many flavours, so little time. The gelato was delicious and we went back again to try more combinations. Some of the flavours seem unique to the place and the person we talked to said she had invented several.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Visited this shop one afternoon and met the lovely lady owner, who we had a nice chat with and had lots of tastes of different ice creams ,as we couldn't decide which one to have.It was so tasty we decided to go back every evening after our dinner.

Don't bother going to the other ice cream shops on the way, make sure you go to this one, it is the best!!!
From Mick & Sue from London

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woody4london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped in for some gelato while in Sorrento and the staff was great at helping my friend and I combine several unexpected flavors together for a great & unique combination! The flavor was so rich that I have not tasted gelato/ice cream that compares to it since stopping in! I would love to return and keep chatting with the staff, they were great and informative about Sorrento!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saddleseat_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing