We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly well-equipped accommodation with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Annie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OlwynH201...
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly well-equipped accommodation with beautiful views!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Chalet Annie for six nights in April 2014. The house is really well equipped with crockery, glasses, cutlery, pots and pans, towels of every size. Plenty of chairs and several TVs if that's what you require. Plenty of games too, though unfortunately we only found these on our last day. The views from the terrace and garden are stunning. There are views over the bay of Naples and you can see Capri plus great views of Vesuvius from the other side of the chalet. Western facing so there are beautiful sunsets. The chalet has 1 big double room with balcony, 1 reasonably sized double and a small twin room plus bunk beds on a wide landing area. Two bathrooms, one upstairs, one down, with showers and a washing machine with dryer.

The owners were wonderful and couldn't have done more for us, especially helpful when someone went into the back of our hire car and we needed to sort out some insurance issues. Also we were given wonderful gifts; three bottles of wine from the vines on the hillside below the property, several freshly picked lettuces plus a delicious cake brought to us on our first morning. Tiziana and her husband Steven were always available by text to answer any questions.

The chalet is up a narrow drive from a large layby on the SS145 road. It was our first time driving in Italy and if you haven't been to this area before, you need to be prepared for steep, winding, narrow roads with some rather fast cars and coaches and some crazy overtaking manoeuvres. HOWEVER, the scenery is absolutely beautiful and easy day trips from this chalet include Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Sorrento (and Capri, which is a MUST) and the Amalfi coast.

There is a small but adequate supermarket down the hill in S.Agata, and there are many other nice little shops and cafés there too. The shops seem to generally close for a few hours in the afternoon then open until 8 or 9. You will need a car if staying here.

We loved Chalet Annie and would definitely stay here again if coming to this beautiful part of the world, and we thoroughly recommend it!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
What a lovely review of your holiday spent in Sorrento at Chalet Annie. A big thankyou for your kindness from all of us in Sorrento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly fabulous”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Upon arrival in Sorrento our useless Sat Nav failed to find the address. We phoned Tiziana & no problem as she came & met us & guided us to the property. If this wasn't a great first impression the chalet itself certainly was. Everything has been done to such a high standard & the views are spectacular. Tiziana's father left us 3 bottles of wine produced with grapes from the garden which was delicious & to top it all off on our way out one morning we found a parcel inside which was a wonderful cake cooked for us by Tiziana, a lovely personal touch. Wonderful chalet wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PHILIP C
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We've been to Italy many times before and rented many houses. Chalet Annie proved to be the nicest we have found. It felt like a really comfortable home to us for the duration of our stay.
It is ideally placed for a holiday in this beautiful area with easy access to both the north and south coasts of the peninsula. The view extends from Capri to Procida and is a different sunset every evening with almost nightly fireworks displays along the skyline of Sorrento and even visible on the island of Ischia.
Ten minutes and you're in Sorrento where boats get you to Capri and Naples. Easy drives to Vesuvius, Pompeii and Herculaneum.
The pool is kept immaculately each morning by Franco who is on hand to offer help if needed.
Internet access is good and Sky on a large TV to keep in touch with the news. Great outdoor eating area with barbecue.
Could not fault this holiday at all. A friendly welcome and a lovely, well appointed house.
Fantastico!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We are a family of six, with four children ranging from age 3 to 9. We spent almost 3 weeks at Chalet Annie and had a fantastic time. The small pool was perfect for the kids to cool down in and they had a garden to play in.The covered terrace had a barbecue which we made full use of and we could eat under there too, the table was massive! The view from the garden was just something else and watching the sun set into the sea became a daily ritual.

The owner, Franco, is lovely and turned up every morning to clean the pool and tidy the garden. He also surprised us a few times with some tomatoes or aubergines which he had just picked.

The house is well placed to get to Sorrento, Amalfi, Pompei, Vesuvio etc. We drove down from the UK, which was fine, but if you're flying you will need a car to get around. Marina Grande in Sorrento has a sandy beach, or if you fancy some snorkelling, we went to the rocky beach at Marina del Cantone where the water is crystal clear.

Best holiday ever.....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing