We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious apartment in a fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tim M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perhaps the most impressive apartment on our European holiday - large living space and bedrooms perfect for our family of four. Spotlessly presented on arrival, we felt like we were entering a 5 star hotel with a spacious en-suite included. Valeria was an exceptional host, taking time to give us plenty of tips so that we could quickly familiarise ourselves with the flat and the general area. A lovely touch to provide us with fresh apples from the orchard which were delicious. Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone travelling through this area, 3 nights was not enough!! Thankyou Valeria!
The McDermotts

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrie va...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location close to the center of Sant'Agata.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Before we started our vacation, Valeria informed us (two couples) how to get best to her apartment. We were well received and during our 12-day stay, she did everything to make our stay comfortable and meet our wishes. A few times we were surprised by a basket of delicious cherries from her own garden. The apartment is spacious and equipped with (almost) all comforts. (Tips for Valeria: some clothes hooks in the living-room, bedrooms, and bathrooms, two shelves in the small bathroom, a bread knife and a sharp meat knife would give even more convenience).
There is a good kitchen in the apartment, which we have used several times. Everything for self catering is close by. Also the supermarket (Conad) is within walking distance. If you appreciate staying close to the center and want to experience the Italian way of life you are in the right place. Really everything you need is within walking distance. Though the busy but cozy center of Sant’Agata is nearby, it will not disturb you when sitting outside on the terrace of the apartment. Due to the high location of Sant'Agata it was a little chilly outside in the evening. We booked excursions in the tourist office in the center, made walks to Sorrento and Fiordo di Crapolla (hiking shoes!) and bus trips to Positano and Massa Lubrense. Sant'Agata is centrally located, so you can easily go to all directions.
This year we chose to spend our holiday in or nearby an Italian village and by booking Valerie’s apartment we succeeded well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpdavies4...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serenity in Sant' Agata”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Warm, friendly welcome from Valeria and her mother. Two large bedrooms, light filled open-plan and spacious kitchen, dining and lounge with garden surrounds. Located in a small, tranquil Italian village but only an easy drive or local bus ride to the tourist hot spots of Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. Stunning coastal views of the island of Capri and the Amalfi Coast can be seen from the many walking trails that start nearby. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Peter and Barbara, thank you for your kindness! It was a pleasure to have you stay in my holiday apartment and I would love to host you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLD1010
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment as described. Spacious, well equipped. Very clean.
Ideal situation within town - supermarket and bar opposite. Numerous good restaurants within the town and in close proximity
Good bus links to the area, but a car gives you more freedom to explore the area.
Valeria and her mother Maria could not have made us more welcome and helpful about the local sites.
A very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mahely80
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a nice and confortable place!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I want to thank Valeria for being So wonderful and helpful with us while we stay in the apartment. "Sorry I couldn't write the review before but I had issues with my tripadvisor app". But I would definitely recommend this place. Location is great! So close to the bus stop to Sorrento and runs very often. There is a fresh produce store across the street plus a breakfast cafe, fish market, ATM and more, everything less than 2 min walk from the apartment.
The apartment was clean spacious and very confortable. And Valeria was so quick in getting back to us and helpful since the first email that we sent inquiring about the property.
Thank you very much!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing