We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sorrento
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
386
21
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
386
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar amazing hosts amalfi coast own garden lemon and olive groves courtesy shuttle fresh breakfast split level italian hospitality cakes home from home private terrace peaceful location short drive gelato huge bathroom prior to our arrival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently returned from a wonderful holiday in Sorrento, made perfect by our stay at Villa Carolina, it's so hard to add anything to all the amazing reviews the Villa already has but here goes. Emmanuella, Carlo and all the staff put 100% into making your stay a great one, nothing is too much trouble and you can see how passionate they are to providing you with wonderful memories. The villa is just beautiful, you fall in love with it the moment you arrive & the views from the terrace are fantastic. We were lucky enough to be staying for nine days, a lot of our fellow guests were only there for three or four days but really wished they could have stayed longer. Breakfast on the terrace is just the best start to the day, and the delicious pasta meals Carlo cooked for us on several occasions were a perfect end to the day. Emanuella and Carlo are amazing hosts, and as they say you arrive as a stranger but you defiantly leave as a friend. We definitely hope to return at some point in the future.

Room tip: All he rooms are lovely
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peek606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Villa Carolina for 8 nights in September. Emanuela was very helpful via email prior to our stay to help arrange private pick up at the Naples train station. She also helped us arrange a great tour of family farms (mozzarella made from milk that was from the cow that morning!). She also arranged a cooking class at a nearby hotel as she was nine months pregnant at the time of our stay so wasn't offering them herself. However, she did make us a wonderful meal for our last night there. The next morning she drove us to the train station. Carlo was ready to make omelets in the mornings. They had a nice spread of breads, cereals, cold meats, etc. also for breakfast. They were able to help us decide on restaurants. Pepe drove us to one. You can hear dogs barking and roosters crowing on the hillsides around them so it feels like you are out in the country instead of a tourist area. There is a bus shuttle that takes a short uphill walk to get to the pickup, or you can walk the VERY steep lane and stairs down to Sorrento. The shuttle brings you back from the train station - very convenient to everything in Sorrento. Carlo has a very nice restaurant at the harbor where we ate twice. The suite we had included a huge terrace with a great view. Everything was very clean. Seriously, it feels like you are staying with your favorite relatives! You can stay at a cookie cutter hotel that is like every other hotel in their chain, or you can stay at a charming place with wonderful family who really care about giving you excellent service. We plan to come back!

Room tip: We were in a deluxe room with seaview terrace.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomastours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at the villa carolina was like staying with beloved relatives . It was difficult to leave. It is truly a family run b & b. you are not treated as guests but rather as beloved family. The breakfast was excellent, the views were amazing - you will wish you lived there. We also had dinner cooked by Carlo - the best dinner we had in Sorrento. The shuttle was fine and very reliable. We were able to see and do everything we wanted (pompeii, herculaneum, capri, amalfi coast). We stayed 6 nights. the family was very helpful with suggestions and arrangements if needed. I'm so glad we did not stay in a hotel in downtown sorrento. we would have missed so much if we had not stayed at the villa carolina. Highest recommendation for a memorable vacation .

Room tip: room 1 has an amazing balcony and view and an amazing bathroom
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggy13nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Fantastic Villa overlooking Naples Bay. Can't say enough about the wonderful people who run this place, they make it even better than can be imagined. From greeting you upon arrival until its time to depart, Emanuela, Carlo, Pepe and everyone else make you feel like family. I highly recommend a stay at Villa Carolina. Their well designed website and app better describe everything than I could so check them out for more details!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Carolina for 5 nights in July. It was very hard to leave. Emanuela and Carlo were amazing hosts. We felt like we were staying with family. They went above and beyond to ensure that all of their guests had a pleasant stay. Our room was huge with a lovely patio. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful with spectacular views. I recommend having dinner at the restaurant on the marina that is owned by Carlo’s family. We decided to skip a planned day trip to Capri and relax at the villa instead. It ended up being one of our favorite days out of 3 weeks in Italy. We found the free shuttle to be very convenient for getting to and from Sorrento. After a busy day of sightseeing it was so nice to hop on the shuttle and head towards the tranquility of the villa. We highly recommend Hotel Villa Carolina. Once you meet Emanuela and Carlo you’ll never forget them.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzanneVancouver_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews