We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
379
21
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
379
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar superb hosts amalfi coast own garden lemon and olive groves courtesy shuttle fresh breakfast split level italian hospitality cakes home from home private terrace peaceful location short drive gelato huge bathroom prior to our arrival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Carolina for 5 nights in July. It was very hard to leave. Emanuela and Carlo were amazing hosts. We felt like we were staying with family. They went above and beyond to ensure that all of their guests had a pleasant stay. Our room was huge with a lovely patio. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful with spectacular views. I recommend having dinner at the restaurant on the marina that is owned by Carlo’s family. We decided to skip a planned day trip to Capri and relax at the villa instead. It ended up being one of our favorite days out of 3 weeks in Italy. We found the free shuttle to be very convenient for getting to and from Sorrento. After a busy day of sightseeing it was so nice to hop on the shuttle and head towards the tranquility of the villa. We highly recommend Hotel Villa Carolina. Once you meet Emanuela and Carlo you’ll never forget them.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzanneVancouver_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

“Enter As Strangers, Leave As Friends”... That’s what’s written in Villa Carolina’s beautiful entrance and it’s so precise! Emanuela, Carlo and the Whole Family - all did above and beyond to make everything about our stay perfect!
Starting from the warm welcoming and interest in our travel plans and our private lives, to the Villa’s detailed design and cleanliness, and not to talk about the food which is all made from fresh ingredients that grow in the villa’s amazing garden. We enjoyed the rich, tasty and fresh breakfast every morning, facing the spectacular view of the sea! After having their dinner once, we couldn’t eat at any other place besides the villa!
The free shuttle to Sorrento and back made it very convenient staying in a more natural and authentic area while always having access to the busy city center, and if you like walking, we found the 15-minute walk downhill from the villa to Sorrento a fun morning activity (:
More than anything - we now feel like having a home in Priora and we absolutely can’t wait coming back! Many thanks to Emanuela, Carlo and the whole family!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OranK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If only we had more time here!
We stayed for 2 amazing nights following 3 nights in another b&b on the other side of sorrento.
From the minute we arrived we were blown away such a nice feel to the place.
Emanuela and Carlo have this place looking amazing such attention to detail.
We stayed in room 4 which was very spacious and immaculately clean!
Our own private terrace and hot tub!
We stayed for food both night and i highly recommend you do the same it was the best meals we had in Italy
We will be back this time with the kids
Thanks
Adrian and Nina

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ade4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I adored my stay at Villa Carolina Sorrento. It was so much better than expected. Emanuela was so incredibly helpful, she gave us insider tips and advice, and truly made our vacation so special. On our second last day we decided to have a quiet night in and requested to eat dinner at the Villa (a common, simple request). Oh my goodness I wish we did this every night. This was not only the best food I ate in Sorrento (and we tried quite a few different places) but also the best food than every other city I visited in Italy. The villa is a getaway with a quiet atmosphere. If this is what you're looking for, I highly recommend. Thank you to Emanuela, Carlo, her family, and everyone else who made our visit so special. My only tiny suggestion would be improved mattresses (or even mattress toppers just to make the hard beds a little softer).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alenayyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Villa Carolina to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen a more romantic location. Villa Carolina is a truly amazing place to stay and if you wish to experience true and authentic Italian hospitality look no further. Nothing is too much trouble for Emanuela and Carlo who make all their guests feel extra special. The rooms are spotlessly clean and delicious meals are prepared using produce from their own garden.

Room tip: The suite with sea view and terrace has views of Vesuvius and is absolutely amazing.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacquelineMary55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews