We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
346
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar superb hosts amalfi coast pick ups courtesy shuttle lemon and olive groves split level cakes own garden the bus short drive home away from home incredible views italian hospitality gelato gelateria peaceful location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the perfect combination between a dream and the afterlife!
The welcome of the owners (Emanuela and Carlo) is absolutely fantastic and genuine. You really feel in the air the armonia of love, happiness and much more! I was surprised of the way how the cook and the quality of the product that Carlo cultivates in his land (everyone can learn from him).
Emanuela is sweet and her gatò of potatoes is the best i ever had!
The suite is fantastic with amazing views effect WOW!!! And is always clean and well presented!!
We will back for sure, love you and many thank for your immensely help!!!
You’re the ones!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank peppecostaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in mid March and thoroughly enjoyed our first time in Sorrento. Emanuela and Carlo were perfect hosts, helping us make arrangements for transportation and providing lifts into town and back. The Villa is beautiful and we are glad we decided to stay there instead of in town. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing (duck egg omelettes, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc.). We had the superior room with terrace; we could hear the guests talking in the adjoining room one night, but that did not keep us awake.

Room tip: superior room with terrace good, but could easily hear guests in adjoining room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelersSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Emanuela and Carlo are the most wonderful hosts. The home is beautiful. If you book the suite, be advised, the bathroom is a flight of stairs above the room and has no proper shower - only a shower head above the tub which you have to climb up into... if you do, though, there is a breathtaking view from the bathroom window.

Room tip: Best views and feel at home!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honest_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Nothing too much trouble for hosts Emanuela and Carlos. Buffet breakfast exceptional and service included car rescue and bodywork repairs when needed! Will be back whenever we get the opportunity. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Happiness18819220193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Four of us (adults) visited Sorrento early march 2019 and stayed at villa Carolina for four days. Emanuela and Carlos were the perfect hosts.
Nothing was to much trouble and their suggestion,s of visits and timing was second to none. They organised transport, airport transfers, local shuttle and picks that was always on time !
The food they served was delicious.
Very friendly people working very hard to make our stay one of the most enjoyable experience,s we have ever had.
Thanks to Emanuela , Carlos and staff
Graham Starkey and friends

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gristar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews