We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
343
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar amalfi coast pick ups perfect hosts courtesy shuttle lemon and olive groves split level cakes own garden the bus private terrace short drive home away from home incredible views italian hospitality gelato gelateria
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Four of us were SO lucky to find Villa Carolina three years ago at the end of our trip to Italy. We loved it so much that two of us decided to go back and stay there for most (six nights) of our recent trip to Italy. We returned to find it even more wonderful! Carlo and Emanuela are wonderful hosts who think of every detail to make us feel at home...in fact, we were treated like family. Our jacuzzi suite had a beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius with a lovely deck area. Their included breakfasts are the best with fresh and delicious options. We were also fortunate enough to be able to eat dinners there if we liked.....once again fresh and declious! We also met new and lovely friends from Brazil, Germany, and the UK. Shuttle service was provided from the train station in Sorrento and also into Sorrento or to the local bus. Please don’t miss this wonderful opportunity if you are planning to visit Sorrento....you will be so very happy!

Room tip: Beautiful views from the jacuzzi suite.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEACS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We stayed at the Villa Carolina at the suite on the upper floor with big terrace and the most amazing views of the Sorrento! Because of the location of the villa being on the hill,the air is fresh and full of wonderfull scents of lemons and oranges,and sunrises and sunsets are gorgeous! Room was spacious, huge closet for your belongins,bathroom is on a second floor and enormous in size with jacuzzi. Emanuela and Carlo are great hosts,they pucked us up from port,when we arrived and dropoed us off,when we were leaving. They also pick you up from town at 9 and 11pm. It is quite a hike to get down to town,we did it once, other times Emanuela drove us to our tour pick up places. The villa itself is gorgeous,we ate there one evening, And the antipasti Carlo prepared for us was so tasty,i am still craving it. Overall,we had an amazing stay, i only wish there was a shuttle back from town at 8pm,as we were usually done with our dinner by that time.

Room tip: Top floor has the best views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lara-texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Villa Carolina is in beautiful location outside the mania of central Sorrento. Emanuela was an excellent host - friendly, hard working and impressively knowledgable. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Room tip: If you rent a car, follow Emanuela's advice and make sure it is compact.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeeandMikeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent a unique week at Villa Carolina. The view from the terrace over the Gulf of Napoli that greets you as you walk in is amazing.
The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are very large and comfortable.
Much of the food comes from their own garden. Carlo could often be seen collecting ingredients for the evening meal. The meals also include home baked lovelies.
A lemon and mint (from the garden) cordial was a lovely surprise on arrival.
The Emanuela and Carlo work so hard. Nothing is too much trouble. They love to spend time chatting with the guests, even late at night. They were very patient with us attempting to learn Italian.
The Villa is a little way up the hill, hence the view, but there is a good path into town. The hosts provide lifts on request.
We felt cared for and will always have fond memories of this holiday.

Room tip: No lift in main building so choose low level if stairs are a problem. All rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul_B186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Spent an amazing four nights at the Villa Carolina. The top floor Sea View Suite was huge, immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast options were delicious and plentiful. But the big draw here are the lovely couple who run the inn, Emanuela and Carlo. They cheerfully go above and beyond to assist you with your needs. Looking forward to returning to this charming inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Bax_Delmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews