We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
338
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar amalfi coast pick ups courtesy shuttle lovely hosts lemon and olive groves cakes split level own garden the bus private terrace short drive home away from home incredible views italian hospitality beautiful property gelato
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent a unique week at Villa Carolina. The view from the terrace over the Gulf of Napoli that greets you as you walk in is amazing.
The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are very large and comfortable.
Much of the food comes from their own garden. Carlo could often be seen collecting ingredients for the evening meal. The meals also include home baked lovelies.
A lemon and mint (from the garden) cordial was a lovely surprise on arrival.
The Emanuela and Carlo work so hard. Nothing is too much trouble. They love to spend time chatting with the guests, even late at night. They were very patient with us attempting to learn Italian.
The Villa is a little way up the hill, hence the view, but there is a good path into town. The hosts provide lifts on request.
We felt cared for and will always have fond memories of this holiday.

Room tip: No lift in main building so choose low level if stairs are a problem. All rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul_B186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Spent an amazing four nights at the Villa Carolina. The top floor Sea View Suite was huge, immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast options were delicious and plentiful. But the big draw here are the lovely couple who run the inn, Emanuela and Carlo. They cheerfully go above and beyond to assist you with your needs. Looking forward to returning to this charming inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Bax_Delmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This place is simply incredible!

We stayed here for 4 nights, celebrating our honeymoon and first wedding anniversary, and we could not have dreamt of anything more.

From the moment we arrived in Italy, Emmanuela was amazing! She was always available to contact if we needed anything and treated us like old friends throughout the whole of our stay!

The villa is spotless, with stunning views everywhere you turn. We had the room on the top floor which was incredible, with a wonderful bathroom and balcony. The jacuzzi was a delight too, we loved relaxing in there with a glass of prosecco whilst we admired our surroundings!

The food was delicious, both breakfast and dinner! And Carlo's restaurant in town is also a must-visit!

Overall, we cannot thank Emmanuela, Carlo and everybody at Villa Carolina enough. They made our stay in Sorrento very special, and one that we will remember forever!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eskimo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time at this hotel for our honeymoon. Complementary prosecco was waiting for us when we arrived and Emmanuella was always on hand if we needed help with anything, even picking us up from town when we were still getting our bearings and missed the bus. We were so well looked after. The view was breathtaking and was even better enjoyed from the outdoor jazuzzi. The home baked goods for breakfast each morning were so tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel to honeymooners and would return ourselves if we went back to Italy. Thanks for a great stay. Emma and Paul.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emagee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

I have been to sorrento couple times before for work purposes , and since I like this heaven a lot I've decided to do my symbolic wedding there . If you are a frequent traveler you'll have a clear understanding of what am gonna write here . For sorrento , it's easy to find a hotel or guest house looking over the sea or short distance from the town but it's not always easy to find good hosts , but we were lucky ! We were lucky because our most important day in our life fell in the hands of an amazing and lovely Host or let's say now a friend , Emanuela form Villa Carolina !
Am not gonna go in each single details , but at Villa Carolina we found what we need and more ! Yes cozy , beautiful views , great breakfast , close to city Centre but all this completes the extra mile that Emanuela was always ready to do !
We had three amazing days at villa Carolina ! Some hints to future guests , contact Emanuela directly cause she'll make your life easier :) villa is like 20 minutes away from sorrento center but courtesy shuttle available at dedicated times , breakfast is Rich and fresh , try to get a room with balcony , if not available still great experience , internet make things keep going :) parking is good but contact Emanuela if your driving , if you have a car , make sure it is small as the streets are so narrow there ( Audi A3 was good enough but not more :) ) , beds are comfy , room space in general was so good and of course very clean !
In summary thanks for Emanuela for making our stay unforgettable !!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ammur1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews