We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
325
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty baramalfi coastpick upsauthentic italian stylesuperb hostsservice stopscharming place to stayitalian friendsgluten intolerantsplit levelsmall touchescourtesy shuttlequiet retreatminute downhill walkand freshly squeezed orange juiceeggs made to orderprivate terrace
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 346 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This B&B is a must if you're travelling to Sorrento/Amalfi Coast. We booked this location due to the proximity of the Amalfi Coast and the Pompeii region. It worked perfectly - situated within a 30 minute drive of each location, it offered a place of serene quiet and beauty within the Sorrento countryside. The hosts, Carlo, Emanuela and Agnese, were the epitome of graciousness and class along with being the nicest people we came across. I can't say enough about the way we were treated to a family type of stay and the attention that Emanuela emphasized in the ride service she provided to town, even though we had a car. She provided us with suggestions for restaurants that were spot on, one of them being the best restaurant we tried in Italy (Stella Luccia). I'm not very god at travel recommendations, but I just had to make this attempt because of the fantastic stay we had. And by the way, there's a great view of the Bay of Naples and Capri from this hillside perch!!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 days off season but were treated with 110% service. As we arrived late we ordered dinner upon arrival and then Emanuela assisted with everything one could wish for. The 20 min walk to the harbour is downhills so you have to wear sneakers and be a little fit. In the evenings we took their shuttle back always punctual! Breakfast was rich with a la minute eggs and youghurt müsli and freshly squeezed orange juice apart from the regular Italian sweets. Weather permitting one can bring the coffe cup or a glass of wine and sit enjoying the breath-taking view. Convenient for day-trips in the region or to simply relax in Sorrento.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LisenNacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Poor sleep- the beds were very hard they desperately need to be updated with new mattresses - also the pillows were aweful. Breakfast was OK! The best part was the ride service back and forth from Sorrento to Villa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CHRISTINEB6134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Staying at the Villa was the best experience we had out of our entire 3 week trip. We just loved Emanuela and Pepe and Carlo, (and Pasquale of course!) and how helpful they all were. It was amazing that they went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one and made us feel like family. When we got back late from an excursion they picked us up in town so we did not have to walk/bus back. The restaurant run by the family is OUTSTANDING and we ate there 4 out of the 5 nights and want to eat there now! We are back home now, and miss it already! I hope someday to stay with you again, and hope that your business keeps growing!

Thank you again for the most wonderful experience!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank IrelandGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

After looking at several places in the Sorrento area for our swing through southern Italy, including hotels and some AirBnBs, we decided on Villa Carolina not only for the price but also the location. Nestled in the hills up from the town, Villa Carolina was an interesting place to find,
(The Sorrentini peninsula gives new meaning to the term ‘tight curves’ if you decide to drive there) but once we made it, we realized Villa Carolina was the only place to stay. Large rooms, comfortable beds and a view to die for, Carlo and Emmanuela have made a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We stayed two nights and found it very easy to get to and from Sorrento and the port area either on the local bus or using the Villa’s service. The staff, including Pasquale the dog, are friendly and beyond helpful. Emmanuela was full of information and suggestions on how to make the most of our limited time in Sorrento and on the Coast. She was amazing! Villa even has an app you can download chock full of some great info to help you enjoy your Amalfi Coast stay. Be sure also to try Ristorante Ruccio down at the port which is also owned by Carlo’s family. We were truly pleased with this extraordinary find.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews