We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
325
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty baramalfi coastpick upsauthentic italian stylesuperb hostsservice stopscharming place to stayitalian friendsgluten intolerantsplit levelsmall touchescourtesy shuttlequiet retreatminute downhill walkand freshly squeezed orange juiceeggs made to orderprivate terrace
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 346 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Poor sleep- the beds were very hard they desperately need to be updated with new mattresses - also the pillows were aweful. Breakfast was OK! The best part was the ride service back and forth from Sorrento to Villa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CHRISTINEB6134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Staying at the Villa was the best experience we had out of our entire 3 week trip. We just loved Emanuela and Pepe and Carlo, (and Pasquale of course!) and how helpful they all were. It was amazing that they went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one and made us feel like family. When we got back late from an excursion they picked us up in town so we did not have to walk/bus back. The restaurant run by the family is OUTSTANDING and we ate there 4 out of the 5 nights and want to eat there now! We are back home now, and miss it already! I hope someday to stay with you again, and hope that your business keeps growing!

Thank you again for the most wonderful experience!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank IrelandGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

After looking at several places in the Sorrento area for our swing through southern Italy, including hotels and some AirBnBs, we decided on Villa Carolina not only for the price but also the location. Nestled in the hills up from the town, Villa Carolina was an interesting place to find,
(The Sorrentini peninsula gives new meaning to the term ‘tight curves’ if you decide to drive there) but once we made it, we realized Villa Carolina was the only place to stay. Large rooms, comfortable beds and a view to die for, Carlo and Emmanuela have made a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We stayed two nights and found it very easy to get to and from Sorrento and the port area either on the local bus or using the Villa’s service. The staff, including Pasquale the dog, are friendly and beyond helpful. Emmanuela was full of information and suggestions on how to make the most of our limited time in Sorrento and on the Coast. She was amazing! Villa even has an app you can download chock full of some great info to help you enjoy your Amalfi Coast stay. Be sure also to try Ristorante Ruccio down at the port which is also owned by Carlo’s family. We were truly pleased with this extraordinary find.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We had a wonderful trip to Italy, but the highlight was our stay at Villa Carolina.There are not enough words to describe the hospitability of Emanuela and other members of the staff( especially Pepe).The family unit that we stayed in was excellent.It was unforgettable and enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: The apartment is excellent for 4 persons.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank arieh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely villa near Sorrento and were simply overwhelmed by friendly welcome, the incredible views and the comfortable room. The room we stayed in was spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fabulous with a great selection of fresh fruit, breads and pastries as well as meats & cheeses, Plus our hostess offered repeatedly to make us whatever we wanted. Best of all was the friendly, happy atmosphere I don't think there could be a more welcoming (or harder working) hostess! The transportation to and from town was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very good - all the other guests were happy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank veggieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews