We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Excursion Sorrento
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Private transfer tour with Giovanni Guidone from Rome to Viareggio, Tuscany.

This review is long overdue - It was an amazing trip and Giovanni Guidone made it happen. It was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
marilyncF868FP
Perfect - Exceeded all expectations !!!

After checking posted reviews, we choose Top Excursions.committing our entire Amalfi Coast... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
675geraldt
Read all 226 reviews
  
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
220
3
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
3
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorrentino winery remarkable service amalfi coast wine vineyard long excursion tour information lido azzurro light hearted train station waterfront restaurant lost luggage personalized experience amazing company side trips recommended a great restaurant driving experience always on time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2020

Giovanni and Danielle provided us with excellent service during our trip to Positano, Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius and Pompeii for 3 days. Giovanni was there to greet us at Naples airport. He had a beautiful large car which was very comfortable for our group of 7 people. He shared a lot of information while driving us to our Airbnb villa at Positano.
The next three days Danielle was our driver. He was very pleasant, punctual, pleasant and informative.
He made our experience even better with all the information about the region, its history, culture, food and suggestions to enhance our experience. I would like to thank Giovanni and Daniel for their excellent service.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 769poojab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

Giovanni and Daniele provided us with excellent service during our 3 day trip to Positano, Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius, and Pompeii. Giovanni greeted us at Naples airport immediately upon our arrival with a beautiful and large van that comfortably accommodated our large party. From the outset, he regaled us with interesting facts about the region throughout our nearly 90 minute ride to our AirBnB in Positano - the time flew by quickly.

Daniele took over from day 2 of our trip, and guided us through Sorrento, a beautiful tour of an olive oil factory, Villa Rufolo, Mt Vesuvius, and Pompeii. He recommended excellent places to sample the local cuisine, and made sure that all of our needs were met.

Unfailingly punctual, impeccably polite, personable, and completely client-focused! We are impressed, and heartily recommend their service!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank OrionCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Giovanni picked us up from Naples airport and brought us to our Airbnb villa in Positano. The next 3 days we had Daniele as our driver. Both were always on time which made our vacation smooth and had tons of information to share. Their vans were impeccable and well maintained. Each day, Daniele shared a lot of details of the region, its history, culture, food and suggestions on how to improve our experience. They made reservations for our wine tasting and other meals, Pompeii excursion and also helped with changes to our Trenitalia tickets. We we're blessed with great weather these 3 days even though rain had been predicted. We secretly think Giovanni prayed to make the rain go away while we were there . Overall great service and thanks again to Giovanni and Daniele.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank ranab35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

My sister and I needed a car service from Naples to Positano, and while we were researching options we came across Top Excursion Sorrento. Giovanni was great and very responsive, which put us at ease as we were traveling from overseas. We appreciated his quick responses and suggestions for our trip. Definitely would contact him if we were to return to Italy!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank stripesandcanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni-Guidone, Owner at Top Excursion Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

Hi Amy,
It was a pleasure to drive you around...
I like my job and I love to meet people...

I’m very happy that you enjoyed it.

Hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

There were 6 of us traveling from Rome to Positano and needed a driver to pick us up and take us. He was very punctual, the van was very roomy and rode very nice. We used this service again to take us back to Rome at the airport. Would definitely use this service again!! Thank you Giovanni!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cindyeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews